We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$96
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$96
eDreamsUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
38
28
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
28
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast comfortable bed rooms are clean motel laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We were on a road trip to the North and we always held back booking until we found ourselves, just driving to the off-the-track places.
We needed a clean room with hot shower and comfortable bed and Banjo Patterson delivered.
Our room had been recently refurbished and there are takeaway food shops across the street.
As a bonus, a continental breakfast was included

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in Room 4. Nice and clean. Double bed with a comfortable sofa bed for 4 adults. Staff was very helpful...she put our clothes in the room once it finished drying, we were out on a tour. Words doesn’t do justice for acts of kindness like that.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pearls1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

The room was tidy enough but the real downward turning point was the restaurant service and food.The food was over cooked and tasteless and if that was not bad enough the swearing and offensive language towards customers from staff most definitely was.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank McNeilFamily46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

The room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Facilities for laundry are seperate and the dining room is pleasent and convenient. The staff were very friendly.

We were attending a wedding not far from here and it was very convenient for us, this is close to Coles and is only 5K from the CBD. Cheap to get a Taxi or Uber, really no need to hire a car.

This is an older style hotel but has been maintained well, probably just needs a touch up here and there.

Good location as it is on one of the main roads that lead in and out of Townsville. I would stay there again if the occassion calls..

Room tip: Pay extra for a larger room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed overnight here and it was great. The rooms were clean and the shower was awesome.
The owners/staff were so nice and friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast was great also. We didn't have dinner here but looking at the menu, next time we are here, we'll eat at their restaurant too.
Prices are great and the menu selection has something for just about everyone. Also the dining room was very clean and inviting.
Also, in our room we had maccona coffee packets (I don't know if that's an all the time thing though) which, I think, is so awesome.
Will definitely be staying here again. Great job guys!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Em33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews