We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Priceline
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
38
28
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
28
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast comfortable bed rooms are clean motel laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Great value for money. Only stayed one night, but will be returning. The room was extremely clean, tidy and very spacious. Stayed in family room. Continental breakfast included in price with good variety of cereals, toast and spreads. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieFamily98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Greg was great we got in late after our granddaughter was airlifted to Townsville and there was no problem. We had to go day by day and they always reserved a room for us just in case. A 7 km drive to the hospital. Continental breky included and food was good at restaurant at night, great value!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night and we loved it.. After driving up the east coast for two weeks we stayed in our fair share of motels, hostels, rooms & this was by far one of the best..
Room was immaculately clean, so spacious & had all facilities one could need..
The service & attention to detail was second to none! I would highly recommend this to everyone..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F914LOkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjopaterson, Owner at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi Kim, Sorry for the time delay to thank you for your review but we really appreciate your time. We are so pleased the hard work we have put in to our little motel is paying off for our Guests and we hope to see you again in the future.
Regards Adrian, Greg & Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

my family stayed here on our trip to Townsville, the rooms are very spacious, the staff are so friendly and fantastic the breakfast was really good, it was an amazing and positive excperience great location, will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Townsville.. the motel itself is very clean and the room rate is very readonable as it does include breakfast.. very happy with our stay and extremely comfortable place to stay in...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carrollangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjopaterson, Owner at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi, We know its been a while since you left this review but we would still like to take the time to thank you. We have now completed the repainting of all our rooms and spending a little more time on thanking our guests wherever we can. Really hope we see you again.
Regards Adrian, Greg & Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed, poor service. We travelled with our 7 month old and small dog. Wanted to order a proper meal as room service and told we could only order from the "takeaway menu" which did not offer anything remotely healthy with vegetables only chips. Would have been happy to pay extra. Was told for better meals we needed to go to the restaurant which was totally impractical with a 7 month at witching hour and a little dog who is fretting. A lot of people travel with animals because it stresses them too much to be left.... this is not "pet friendly". The manager was not accommodating or hospitable. Will not stay here again. Never been treated like that before.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjopaterson, Owner at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi Amanda,
We are disappointed you did not mention we did do Restaurant meals for you in your room even though this is not the norm for our business we wanted to individualize our service for you. We do not offer Room Service as such, we offer a Take Away menu and Restaurant menu, most of our guests are very happy with the two different options. In relation to being Pet Friendly, once again, we do not promote pet friendly but do allow in some circumstances. Our rooms do not accommodate pets easily as many guests are not respectful with regard to pets on and in beds which creates a lot of work to prepare for the next guest in that room. We are a 3 star motel trying to offer guests as many services and extras while still keeping rates as economical as possible. We love feedback and always take in to account individual requests and suggestions however, we do have to keep in mind the majority of our guests. We understand our motel is not suitable for your individual needs and hope you can find one more to your taste. Hopefully you treat future hosts a little more fairly when reviewing your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews