We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
CheapTicketsUS$150
TravelocityUS$150
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
270
234
55
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
234
55
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street one bedroom apartment great location some great restaurants secure parking an upgrade good size free wifi self contained a great place to stay comfy bed magnetic island gym kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of occasions, and is our Hotel of choice in Townsville. Wonderfully helpful staff, the rooms are very comfortable, and conveniently located to the City including some great restaurants (try IMC Steak House), convenience store, bottle shops and micro brewery. Easy stroll to the stadium, and Strand. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ReaganWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy Scott, General Manager at Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Hi ReaganWilson,
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your support and patronage and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Townsville.
Safe travels and kindest regards
Troy Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

Right in palmer street next to the restaurants.

Rooms are well appointed but I thought they looked a bit tired and frankly could do with a good clean.

The place has good secure parking (you need it) and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Be aware they take a $100 security bond on entry which is a bit rude if you ask me.

A soulless, corporate hotel that even charges for on demand movies whereas most other places have foxtel or the like.

There is better in townsville for the same price point!

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Always a great place to stay, with wonderful staff at reception. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. The hotel backs onto Palmer St., a great scene for food and entertainment. And with car crime a problem in Townsville, the security parking is a must.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We had 4 days at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
Reception staff were great and very helpful. Super comfy bed. Chairs and table of very low standard and chairs were cloth and stained badly.Not suitable for constant use.Doors looked like they were coming apart at the bottoms,just cheap fitout which spoilt our impression. Pool was great.
Still would probably stop here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank lyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Our stay exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and helpful, making restaurants recommendations for our break away. We were upgraded to the 4th floor and it was lovely and quiet as requested. Bed was comfy and bedroom dark, excellent for a mini sleep in. Had everything we needed including free internet! Great location! Highly recommended and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shakemeup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews