We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchorage Waters

Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere. Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere.
Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Large comfy lounge, leading to alfresco and water views. Large 3D Foxtel platinum TV.
Covered alfresco with BBQ perfect for entertaining, while enjoying Gold Coast sunshine.
Small lawn area ideal for children or small pets to play.
Deep pool, with safety ledge along length of pool to sit and enjoy river views before using Spa.
Kayak, fish, pull up crabs, or just enjoy feeding the swans, ducks or pelicans.
Master suite with ensuite, WIR, large TV and views to die for, futon for infants to sleep with you.
Who wouldn't want to wake up o this view? TV & ensuite with separate bath & shower.
Bedroom 3, spacious with King bed, WIR, TV and ensuite.
Bed 4. King bed, TV, WIR and ensuite.
Bed 5. Huge family room with 6 x King Single beds, Ensuite with separate bath & shower. WIR & TV
Upstairs TV lounge has Video games Foxtel platinum and double sofa bed sleeping two extra guests.
(Downstairs), Bed 6 large room with TV, ensuite, & futon for kids to sleep in same room as parents.
(Downstairs), Bed 7, TV & ensuite, great for guests who cant manage stairs.
Example of one of eight bath/shower rooms. (This is ensuite for bedroom 2).
Comfortable dining seating 12 guests at the table, plus seating for 6 at breakfast bar.
Play pool as much as you want (FREE). Great for nights in, as will keep all guests entertained.
Enjoy nightime skyline views as you relax and unwind after a busy days sightseeing.
Pool side or river side, the night time views will delight you.
Enjoy a hot soak in the Spa, seating 8, everyone gets a comfy seat. 76 jets to sooth & massage you.
Night time views of Surfers skyline
Iconic Q1 is mtrs away CBD is 5 minute walk, enjoy accessing the water from your own private jetty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful holiday at Anchorage Waters. We were a group of 13 including 5 children aged from 1 to 10 years old. The house is very clean and does not lack anything for an ultra comfortable stay. From safety gates, spare strollers, portacots to individually zoned air conditioning for each bedroom. The bedrooms themselves are all lovely, each with their own ensuite and plenty of storage. The size of the master bedroom is like an apartment in itself! The pool table was used daily. The kitchen is fully equipped and as a keen cook was glad to have the option to eat in. Jenny was great in recommending a fantastic butcher and nearby delis and bakeries. Walking to the beach and Cavill Ave is a breeze although sitting in the pool or spa while looking over the river makes you feel like there is no need to leave the house! The seating down on the pontoon is a beautiful spot for reflection and our family enjoyed throwing in the provided fishing rods one sunset. Priceless memories. Thanks Jenny and Nick for a fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic home to cater for our large family, everyone was impressed. All the bedrooms were beautiful and had ensuites, plus downstairs had a shared bathroom & toilet. The home was complete with Swimming pool, spa, kayaks, fishing rods, pool toys, books, board games, 8-ball table and Xbox....what more could you want ? Perfect location & view ? ........we got that too ! Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great place that met the needs of our large extended family in a perfect location. Plenty of space inside and out.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TanyaSmed...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will book again”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family all stayed here for 7 nights to celebrate my father's 60th birthday. There were 10 adults and two children and we could not of found a better place to stay. The property was even better than the pictures showed, large king bedrooms with own bathrooms and walk in wardrobes were wonderful, absolutely beautiful and fully equipped kitchen and dining area and two huge living spaces with plenty of entertainment for the kids. The highlight of the property I must say was definitely the outdoor area, my father did the Q1 sky walk whilst we sat in the jacuzzi and waved to him from just across the river. Location of the property was absolutely perfect for our needs with no vehicle neeeded as everything is in walking distance and the tram stop was so close that if we needed to go further it was so easy. We will definitely book to stay here again in the future and wanted to thank Jenn for making our stay as perfect as it was.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
468jandre...
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently celebrated his 50th birthday with a group of friends with 4 wonderful nights at Anchorage Waters. The house completely lived up to my expectations. The location was fantastic - very central. We parked our cars upon arrival and did not use them at all during our stay. All guests had their own space in the large bedrooms with their own ensuite, walk in robe and TV. The master suite is massive!! The kitchen is extremely well equipped with 2 fridges and a built in coffee machine. We hosted a dinner party at the house the day of our arrival with ample room for everyone to sit around the dining table. The outdoor area was a lovely spot to sit and catch some sun during the day. The owner was extremely helpful prior to, during and after our stay. I can highly recommend Anchorage Waters. Thanks very much Jennifer for making our stay a memorable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing