We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family Easter celebration”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchorage Waters

Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere. Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Nighttime skyline views from the pontoon, offering tranquility minutes from CBD
THE place to stay for luxurious surroundings, where you can walk everywhere.
Open plan kitchen with views over the pool & Nerang river, (little ones are always in sight).
Large comfy lounge, leading to alfresco and water views. Large 3D Foxtel platinum TV.
Covered alfresco with BBQ perfect for entertaining, while enjoying Gold Coast sunshine.
Small lawn area ideal for children or small pets to play.
Deep pool, with safety ledge along length of pool to sit and enjoy river views before using Spa.
Kayak, fish, pull up crabs, or just enjoy feeding the swans, ducks or pelicans.
Master suite with ensuite, WIR, large TV and views to die for, futon for infants to sleep with you.
Who wouldn't want to wake up o this view? TV & ensuite with separate bath & shower.
Bedroom 3, spacious with King bed, WIR, TV and ensuite.
Bed 4. King bed, TV, WIR and ensuite.
Bed 5. Huge family room with 6 x King Single beds, Ensuite with separate bath & shower. WIR & TV
Upstairs TV lounge has Video games Foxtel platinum and double sofa bed sleeping two extra guests.
(Downstairs), Bed 6 large room with TV, ensuite, & futon for kids to sleep in same room as parents.
(Downstairs), Bed 7, TV & ensuite, great for guests who cant manage stairs.
Example of one of eight bath/shower rooms. (This is ensuite for bedroom 2).
Comfortable dining seating 12 guests at the table, plus seating for 6 at breakfast bar.
Play pool as much as you want (FREE). Great for nights in, as will keep all guests entertained.
Enjoy nightime skyline views as you relax and unwind after a busy days sightseeing.
Pool side or river side, the night time views will delight you.
Enjoy a hot soak in the Spa, seating 8, everyone gets a comfy seat. 76 jets to sooth & massage you.
Night time views of Surfers skyline
Iconic Q1 is mtrs away CBD is 5 minute walk, enjoy accessing the water from your own private jetty.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
66Shazza
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family Easter celebration”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Anchorage Waters for 6 nights for my mum's 70 th birthday which coincided with Easter. There were 13 of us ranging in age from 6 to 72. Plenty of space for everyone without getting under each other's feet. (Doesn't matter how close you are you still need space!!) The spa, pool and kayaks were a highlight. Everything we needed was there and it was a close walk to shops for supplies. The house is well appointed and having your own ensuite is a huge plus. Would definitely recommend for large family groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space plus outdoor area
Liked least: Noise from neighbours on 2 nights but you can get that anywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family accomodation”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were lucky enough to stay at this fantastic house in February. It is exactly how it is shown in the photos with everything you could possibly need and more. We were a family group of 12 people and really appreciated everyone having their own bedrooms and ensuites, all beautifully appointed. The living and outside areas were all very spacious and the pool and spa was great and well used. We also had lots of fun with the pool table, a great added bonus. It is easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants and Cavill Ave. Jennifer was great to deal with and very attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend this house for groups or families and will definitely book again when we are back at Surfers Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flatty004
1 review
“The perfect group getaway!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Anchorage Waters is the perfect group getaway! This house is immaculate and unbelievabley spacious. It has everything you could need and completely child friendly! We had such a relaxing time and will definitely stay again. Thank you Jennifer for all you help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimj0
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Spacious & clean house, perfect for large family or groups including young children, 2 large lounge rooms, bedrooms upstairs and downstairs all with an ensuite, owners are very helpful, great location - close to beach, cafés/restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie G
Castlemaine, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from this property and already want to go back. Perfect house and location. We were a large group of 14 staying to compete in the Pan Pacs Games and having the Pool and Spa were a blessing for our recovery. Only a short walk to CBD and public transport. There was plenty of room for everyone and lots of areas if you needed your little time out. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips including the use of Kayaks, fishing rods, crab nets and bikes. Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with and made the whole process so easy. We are already looking to book it again for our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing