We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Area
Lounge TV in Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Main Living Area
Lounge
TV in Lounge
Kitchen and Entrance Foyer
Kitchen
Entrance Foyer
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Walk in Wardrobe (port a cot)
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Second Bedroom
Hallway to Master Bedroom, Second Bathroom and Laundry
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Main Bathroom and Laundry
Laundry
Outdoor Furniture
Port a Cot
Stroller
Highchair
Table and Chair (original Highchair)
Apartment Floor Plan
Balcony View
Balcony View
Balcony View North West
Balcony View West
Balcony View South West
Balcony View South
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Beaches of the Sky Pool
Outdoor Lap Pool
Beaches of the Sky BBQ Area
Beaches of the Sky BBQ Area
Beaches of the Sky BBQ Area
Grassed Playground Area
Children's Playground
Indoor Heated Lap Pool
Gym
Games Room with Coin Operated Arcade Games, Pool Table and Air Hockey
Games Room with Coin Operated Arcade Games, Pool Table and Air Hockey
Private Theatre Available for Hire
Supermarket in Chevron Renaisance Shopping Centre
Shopping Centre Restaurants
Shopping Centre Restaurants
Tower 2
Towers of Chevron Rennaissance
Aerial View - Towers of Chevron Rennaissance
Surfers Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hayley F
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a holiday rental, and we were a bit nervous about the process. But Kevin and his son Dan were very good, and supported us, even though Kevin was over seas at the time.
Having a portacot and high chair plus pram when you are travelling with two toddlers is an extra bonus to this place. There is definitely plenty to occupy a young family and having the shops directly below was excellent.
It was great value, the beds were very comfortable and if we had children who slept through the night, we would have been very well rested. Views are spectacular, and we couldn't hear any street noise. People in the pool area can be heard, but never past 10pm.
Thank you so much Kevin and Dan, we enjoyed our trip very much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean070
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 stars all the way”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The best value for money on the Gold Coast !!!!

Awesome location and easy communications with Kevin.

All the pics are accurate and the complex itself is perfect with groceries and restaurants at your doorstep

Will be back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Hi Dean, Thank you for your kind words, Thank you for leaving the apartment clean and tidy, we are always trying to improve our apartment for our guests and your feedback is very important to us, please feel free to come back anytime.......Best Regards Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billiebit...
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and family friendly”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we enquired things were straight forward with great communication from Kevin.
The photos of the apartment, the location, the price and baby items available sold us.
The photos are great but they don't do it justice,it's lovely.
The car park, Coles, coffee shops and cafes/restaurants are so easy to get to and so convenient. With two little kids it was such an easy location with everything we needed.
Kevin made us very welcome turning on nights, air conditioning prior to our arrival and waiting for us to meet and greet.
We can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, Great apartment, Great facilities, Great holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as described and as the photos show. Kevin was communicative prior to arrival and there to meet us on time. Too easy, picking up a rental car at the airport and driving in to your own carpark.
The apartment was a perfect size for Mum, Dad and two teenagers. The building facilities, pools, spa, BBQ, shops downstairs and all within walking distance of all you need to get to in Surfers.
If we're back in Surfers we'll see you again Kevin.
Tip: Ferny Ave & Gold Coast Highway are the same road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Building amenities
Liked least: Bed didn't suit me
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L
1 review
“Accomodation & Location was amazing AAA++++”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an awesome time staying at the Chevron Towers and the accomodation was top class! Kevin & Vicy were great to deal with. We had our own parking space and it was very close to the shops and beach., I wouldnt stay anywhere else but here.' The views were amazing. The Coles supermarket was underneath our building so if you needed anything you didnt have far to go. Í would highly recommend anyone going to the Gold Coast to definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your kind words, we really try our best to make our apartments as comfortable as possible, and its thanks to guests like yourself we have managed to purchase a 2nd apartment at The Chevron as 2205 gets booked so quickly, Thank you for leaving the apartment nice and clean and tidy, you will be welcomed back any time.......Best Regards Kevin & Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing