We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Go Ride A Wave
from US$58,87
More Info
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
474
25
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great lesson hour surf lesson kirra beach awesome instructor amazing surf learn to surf these guys small group great fun surfer's paradise a lot of fun great value gold coast surfing beginners colby bora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Perfect thing to do on the gold coast. Went for a 2hr session and had the time of my life. Good weather. Great instructor. Reasonable price. Spent most of the time on the water and was excellent!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Q3703DNbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

We went with a family of 4 (kids are 12 and 10). Was a brilliant couple of hours. Lachie was a brilliant instructor - clear, patient and able to put things very slimy to help you improve very quickly. As a teacher I very much appreciated his skill!

Highly recommend this two hour beginners lesson!

Thank richardfromozanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4567, Owner at Go Ride A Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi richardfromozanduk,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and highly recommend our two hour surfing lesson.
I will pass on your feedback to Lachie and we are extremely luckly to have instructors that love there jobs.
Please come back and see us next time you visit.

Kind Regards

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Fantastic beginners lesson, friendly and helpful staff. Good for learning the basics. My son loved will return

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Taya556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4567, Owner at Go Ride A Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Taya556,

We are so happy to hear your son loved his lesson with Go Ride a Wave. We hope he keeps his surfing up in the future and wish him 1,000,000's of happy waves ahead.

Kind Regards

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Very professional, friendly and very supportive staff. In particular was Lockey and Claire. Wonderful job!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank rohanf988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4567, Owner at Go Ride A Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi rohanf988,


We are so happy you took the time to write us a review. We will pass on your kind words to Lachie and Clair and please come visit us again when ever you are in the area.

Kind Regards

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

I had a very good time. Staffs are very friendly and professional. Very frequent classes to join and the location was amazing! Will definitely come back :)

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank NikkiKTYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager4567, Owner at Go Ride A Wave, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi NikkiKTYJ,


It makes us smile and so happy when customers take the time to write a review and share there positive experince.

Thank you for you kind words

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews