We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$372
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/17
Hotels.com
US$373
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/14
Trip.com
US$373
US$265
View Deal
SAVE US$108
Free cancellation until 21/03/14
eDreamsUS$372
Expedia.comUS$373
ZenHotels.comUS$366
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
134
145
51
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
145
51
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club across the road great location gold coast good size family holiday bedroom apartment views ocean surfers floor clubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Brilliant staff and a wonderful place to stay and relax. The staff are fabulous (in particular Sarah and Steve) and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is well located and the facilities are exceptional.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank bucolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Richmond, General Manager at BreakFree Acapulco Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear bucolos,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BreakFree Acapulco and taking the time to share your wonderful experience online. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am pleased you were able to enjoy our facilities. We aim to provide a high level of customer service to all our guests so I am pleased to hear that your experience with us was fabulous. Please do not hesitate in contacting one of our friendly team on (07)55701555 so we can assist for your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Sarah Richmond
General Manager
BreakFree Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah Richmond, General Manager at BreakFree Acapulco Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Well enjoyed stay with family despite the circumstances. Well looked after by Manager at reception upon checking in and she was very lovely and so helpful. We appreciate the customer service we received during our stay

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank leesah1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Richmond, General Manager at BreakFree Acapulco Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear leesah1312,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online and choosing to stay with us at BreakFree Acapulco. I am pleased I was able to help and provide a high level of customer service. If you decide to return to the Gold Coast please do not hesitate in contacting the property on (07) 55701555 so we can personally assist with your booking enquiry.

Kind regards,
Sarah Richmond
General Manager
BreakFree Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

The location and amenities make up for the age of the apartments. Lots of space for a family of four with fantastic amenities within the building and easy access to Gold Coast shopping and beaches. The staff were fantastic in responding to questions.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank helenvanherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Richmond, General Manager at BreakFree Acapulco Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Dear helenvanherk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BreakFree Acapulco.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location being so close to the shops, beaches and the BMD Northcliffe Surf Club across the road. I do hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again on your future travels to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,
Sarah Richmond
General Manager
BreakFree Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah Richmond, General Manager at BreakFree Acapulco Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews