We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
223
335
205
112
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
335
205
112
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet service the gold coast one bedroom suite games room would stay again north tower per night buffet breakfast great pool great room spa bath light rail tram stop cavill avenue surfers microwave roomy
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great position, tram stops are close by and it's walking distance to shops, the beach and Surfers, (10-15 mins) although it is complicated to get to the entry from the north when driving. Also onsite parking is extra and on street parking difficult to find close by. Apart from that and currently no restaurant at night the place is amazing. Staff are friendly and helpful, the room spacious and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful, good bed, extra tv in the bedroom as well. Huge bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The complimentary cooked breakfast was good with plenty of variety, although only sachets of instant coffee was a letdown. My wife and I have stayed here a couple of times and recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevehJ1646YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Everything was very good except the resort was showing signs of being a little tired.The hand basin come bench, in the bathroom was cracked and broken.We were right beside a main road but we couldn't hear any road noise which disturbed us. Would we stay there again? YES.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AFVClub.ca
1  Thank JandMg2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Room is a big suite one but bit-dated. There is a small kitchenette with microwave and some old cutlery, a dishwasher, living room with dining and sofas. There is a common coin-operated laundry. The suiter in which we stayed in had a balcony with the river view (Nerang river).

The location is cool, close to the Surfers North tram station, esplanade beach is nearby.

Being vegetarian Indians, we were very disappointed with the breakfast buffet, the menu was fixed for a week, nothing much in Veg, no hot milk. All in vegetarian there were fried potato, baked beans, bread, butter, Jam, juices, etc.

Service concept is literally 0, which could be common throughout Australia may be. So in that case I would prefer a serviced-apartment better,

Room tip: balcony view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inspiration778123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Room dated and sparsely furnished. Also devoid of xtras including crockery and cutlery. Staff very uncaring and refused to assist with bags. Parking extra and overall very poor value for money. Room was large but location was also far from downtown and beach.

Room tip: Don’t stay
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShaunD1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Our room was good. Beds were comfy, beautiful views, delicious breakfast, nice location. BUT our bathroom had a funny smell coming from it. Wifi dropped out every 5 minutes and that's if you could get on it. We got in late and were tired, we went to the reception to check what time the restaurant opens and they had informed us that it doesn't open on off peak seasons. This meant that we had to order Uber eats to have dinner as it was too late to go out and get food. Also, they don't clean your cups if you make a hot drink at night. The spa jets were too powerful and facing the wrong direction so they spit up at you on the edge. It was nice and warm once the jets were off.
Best Parts: Breakfast buffet (despite people cutting you off) and beautiful views
Worst Parts: NO dinner and crap WIFI

Side note: the smoothest elevator I've ever been on.

Room tip: North Tower - Level 7. Could not smell smoke or it was reasonably quiet
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PenaK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews