We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Imperial Surf(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Acapulco(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$264
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Isles(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
86
60
32
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
60
32
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbbq areabasketball courtstayed in a bedroom apartmentamazing views of the beachthe gold coastgreat holidaykids loved the poolnight lifewashing machine and dryerfacilities are greatwell equipped kitchenwalking distancelocation is excellentthese apartmentsfamily holidaypublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The Focus appartments is a truly special serviced appartment hotel with a wonderful gardens, pool and BBQ areas in a fantastic part of Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast.
It is also just up the road from great Bars and Restaurants and right on the beach front.
Simply the best.
We’ve stay in 117 (2 bedrooms) and 118 (3 bedrooms) and they were great.
All linen and towel provided

Room Tip: U 117 and 118 have excellent views
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adamsS3530LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

As one of the broadcast crew on the Commonwealth games, we were housed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 12 days. The apartment was ok but had no air conditioning and although the fans helped, it got so hot and stuffy that we had no choice but to open the doors. OMG - the wind and the noise was incredible ! I dont think I slept through the night for the whole time. (ear plugs were a must)
The apartment was cleaned once during our stay which left a pile of rubbish building up and with no replacment of toilet paper or soap, we had to go shopping for the basics.
Other crews apartments had cockroaches crawling all over the place which I saw, thankfully none seen at ours.
The automatic front doors broke a couple of times meaning we had to enter and exit from the back.
The lack of front desk staff left us wondering if they had been told that the Commonwealth games were on and that the place was full ! I must have gone several times to enquire about the woeful wifi which was promoted as "high speed" to find no one at the desk or the roller shutter down. I ended up using cellular data becasue the wifi was so bad.

I dont know how much our company paid but I can imagine the rooms were not cheap.

The location is great BUT this was very average accomodation and I think you (management) could now spend some of that windfall on doing the place up a bit and getting it right.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennyt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had a very memorable stay at Focus Apartments. Not only is it a great location, directly across the road from the patrolled beach and close to great restaurants and the tram stop, but their customer service is exceptional-particularly Teresa and Sarah. It was great to have free wifi for the kids and all the facilities in the large grounds. The apartment was so spacious and clean with stunning ocean views. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wd502017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags H, Manager at Focus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Focus in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Had high hopes for this place - and they were mostly not fulfilled.

Was there for work for the Commonwealth Games so really needed good WiFi. The WiFi was appalling and in the end gave up with it after numerous attempts to tell the staff and getting fobbed off with various bizarre excuses.

On two evenings the supposedly automatic front door was bust.

The gym needs serious renewal.

Not sure what the cleaners do as on the few occasions they came, the apartment got only the very lightest clean.

There’s no front desk in the evenings or much of the weekend, and they’re off on public holidays too.

In short, get the feeling everything is done on the cheap.

The location is excellent, but not much more to recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank peterstebbings77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

If your visiting the Gold Coast and looking to stay in Surfers The focus apartments are only a 5 min walk into town , this building sits on the waterfronts edge and the views are spectacular , the Comm Games are on atm on the Gold coast and i have a friend staying in this building . We are so close to all the action and the public transport is very easy to get to other events around the Gc, every night over the games they have night entertainment along the esplanade and a huge stage set up on the beach the lights from the stage reflect of the ocean and from the unit this looks so nice . My friend has a room looking over the city and ocean i recommend you request ocean view upon booking, facilities are great we have been swimming and played some tennis and its just a minute walk across the road to the beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: ocean and city views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags H, Manager at Focus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Tamara for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews