We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 151)
Filter reviews
3 152 results
Traveller rating
1 586
1 010
354
115
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 586
1 010
354
115
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stingray bar bazaar restaurant funky hotel homemade lemonade swim up bar staff uniforms king suite nespresso machine mini bar little touches room service breakfast and dinner gold coast ocean view cavill ave retro stingrays
Filter
Updating list...
1 111 - 1 116 of 3 152 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This was my second stay at the QT, as I had enjoyed my first stay with them. The hotel has many quirky features in its decor, staff uniforms etc, which lend it a funky vibe, and make it memorable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, with modern furnishings and touches such as retro style mirrors, bedside lamps, beach-towels. Interesting and wide range of stuff at the mini-bar; and the hotel boutique offers souvenirs such as the lamps, bathrobes etc which are in the rooms. My room (14th floor) had a fabulous ocean view, and a small balcony where you could watch and listen to the sound of the waves. As I was there on business and had to work at the desk, I would prefer more of an office chair, but that would not be an issue for holidaying guests. Room service dinner was fine, and the buffet breakfast in Bazaar was exceptional, with a huge range of options: fresh juice, smoothies, eggs any style, waffles, pancakes, donuts, dozens of types of pastries and danishes.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_Carter333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall R, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear M_Carter333,
We're stoked to hear you came back for seconds, we must be doing something right! Bazaar is often a winner with guests, we hope you got stuck in. Hope to see you back on the Goldy again soon.
Cheers,
Niall
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed on the Gold coast for a week, visited a multitude of beaches. All good. There is something for everyone, quiet or busy, tourist or watcher. Food is reasonable price and good quality. Starbucks in Surfers Paradise was a bonus.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall R, Manager at QT Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Gary N,
We loved being dubbed "Laid back and cool", what a honour. Good work hitting the beaches, hopefully you got to see some cracking surf. Please come back soon!
Cheers,
Niall
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for few nights in an Ocean view King room. We arrived there early, but it wasn't a problem for the very friendly staff. They gave us a room straight away. Room was clean and nice. Only bad side was the bad was supersoft for us.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tutpaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Really modern and bright. The pool was a bit disappointing, you feel like you could run into others on a busy day. Food was good as was the service. Fun experience. Children really love it and it is great to see families relax in such an environment

Room Tip: North East facing
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyB993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed recently at QT Gold Coast for a business trip. This is my second stay at this hotel and both times have been great (first time was for leisure). The staff are to be commended on their friendliness and the 'vibe' they create. Rooms a fine and modern with each having a balcony. Location is great as it's only a short stroll to the beach or the main shopping area so you don't need a car. It really is a great value for money option on the Gold Coast and you would be hard pressed to find anything that comes close for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but rooms similar on every level. Beach facing are great but mountain facing still have excellent outlook.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NathanRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews