We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$116
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$184
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Centre Apartments(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$353
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 502)
Filter reviews
3 502 results
Traveller rating
1 056
1 395
661
228
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 056
1 395
661
228
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coastroom servicebuffet breakfastper daypool areaocean viewshort staygreat place to staywould stay againpublic transporttram stopcavill avenueoutriggerbalconysurfersconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 3 502 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and the hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk to Caville Avenue.. We had good views of the ocean and city from our balcony Recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank btfm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Assistant Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear btfm4,
Thank you for the awesome rating and feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful views. Both the team and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kind Regards,
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and everything was good. I only did not like that there is no free wifi in the rooms and before booking nobody told me that breakfast was not included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IaioG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Assistant Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IaioG,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay.
Kind regards,
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the sun rise of gold coast. The hotel location is very near to the coast. It is also near to the surfers paradise. It takes approximately 5 minutes walk to the Paradise Centre Mall. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shuichiro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Assistant Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shuichiro,
Thank you for taking the time to jump online and share your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you were able to unwind while with us and also enjoy the wonderful breakfast we offer.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not stay at this hotel again. It wasn't terrible. But there are certain things that were really off-putting. First of all,There's a $15 per day charge for Internet access. I find this ridiculous, having stayed in dozens of hotels over the past few years, free Wi-Fi is pretty much a standard feature. Charging for Internet access is so 2000s. The rooms are fine, but outdated. You can clearly see the wear on the walls and furniture. Another thing that I found annoying was that the pool closes at 8 PM. How about keeping an open until 10 or 11?

I'm sorry to be so negative. But there are literally hundreds of hotels in Gold Coast. If Mantra wants to stay in business, they need to step up their game.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duktape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Assistant Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Duktape,
I wish to thank you for your feedback, as you would be aware feedback is a vital part of any business and integral to the development of the product offering. In regards to the Wi-Fi, we do offer this free of charge as a part of our Mantra Plus members. Mantra Plus is free to join and also includes benefits like, food and beverage discounts, late check-outs and Wi-Fi at our properties.
Kind regards
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family and spent one night. Managed to get a room with lovely views.
They also have a concierge desk who can assist you with tours.
Had a bad experience on the billing front where I was double charged for the same expense (have escalated this since and have been promised it will be resolved within 10 days)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dhanushka26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMJaime, Assistant Manager at Mantra on View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dhanushka26,
Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, I am happy that you found our rooms lovely and concierge to be helpful.
I was most concerned to learn of your experience regarding the double charge, as on this occasion it seems we have not provided the standards required. We pride ourselves on our service levels and are disappointed that some of our training standards have not been implemented. I am looking forward to implementing standards and procedures to address the specific areas you have highlighted. Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews