We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

Citrique Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 04/14
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$68
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrique is built on the reputation of delivering consistently chic all-day dining experiences. Famous for its breakfast, brunch and seafood market experience, the venue attracts both locals and hotel guests with its fresh and locally sourced, contemporary cuisine. Dynamic and immersive, the restaurant’s rich atmosphere is elevated through active, open kitchens; interactive live stations, including wok station and pizza oven; and signature at-table preparations. Re-imaging seafood, Critique successfully turns expected staples into elevated surprises, sourcing a selection of the best freshly caught seafood and local produce daily for the ultimate sea-to-table experience. Dining is enriched with matching wines and food stories from the local producers, layering place, education and interactive provenance.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

A great night with wonderful food and impeccable service from Richard! Made me feel so special on my birthday. A fantastic dining experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Hayden53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrique Manager, Owner at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brett H,

Wish you another big Happy Birthday from all of us here at Citrique, we are thrilled to hear that your night was wonderful and you were well looked after by Richard!

Look forward to your next visit!!

Best Regards,

Cassie Nunn
Restaurant Manager - JW Marriott Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2 801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 2 801 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

We had another excellent seafood buffet dinner at Citrique Restaurant on 12th Feb, 2021. My husband I are always looked after exceptionally well by the wonderful and very professional staff at Citrique Restaurant. The seafood buffet is always very fresh with lots of choices and also the hot dishes and dessert. There were also lots of special dishes to celebrate Lunar New Year. The food is always so yummy, excellent quality, well presented, and lots of varieties to choose from. Rhys did look after us when we arrived and also Laura. We received a very warm welcome then we were taken to our table. Alex did also welcome us and he checked on us during our dinner to make sure everything was ok. Laura was our waitress for the night and Laura did look after us exceptionally well. Nobu did also come along to say hello to us while we were having dinner and he brought us a nicely presented plate of so yummy dessert that he prepared especially for us with origami flower. George one of the chefs did cook our favourite and so yummy sweet chilli crabs and bugs. Paul the Executive Chef also came to our table to check that we were enjoying our dinner and he also prepared the very yummy Peking duck pancakes especially for us. We always enjoy going to Citrique and we are one of their regular guests. We highly recommend Citrique Restaurant to everyone and we are sure once you have tried Citrique you’ll become one of their regulars too. Unfortunately; I have to wait a month before I can post another review. We’ll be going to Citrique again this coming Tuesday for a degustation dinner and we will surely have another superb night. Thanks so much to all the staff at Citrique for making all our visits a very enjoyable and memorable one. We always look forward to another excellent dinner and catch up with the caring, fabulous, exceptional and wonderful staff at Citrique Restaurant. Ben did book our next dinner and Ben was so helpful when making our booking.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blandie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrique Manager, Owner at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Blandie,

Always such a pleasure to host you and thank you so much for your amazing review!!!

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Cassie Nunn
Restaurant Manager - JW Marriott Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Yummy seafood buffet. Nice and friendly staff, especially Nobu, he prepared a stunning cake plate for me and hubby to celebrate our 13 marry anniversary , such a touching and unforgettable memory. Definitely recommend to everyone. We will visit back soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Jiajia724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrique Manager, Owner at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sophie S,

Firstly, wishing you another big Happy Anniversary to you and your partner!! We love that you chose Citrique to celebrate this special occasion and that Nobu could ensure it was one you will never forget.

We hope to see you next year to celebrate 14!

Best Regards,

Cassie Nunn
Restaurant Manager - JW Marriott Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

A great seafood buffet experience. Nobu the waiter is amazing, very attentive and such great service. We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Pancakes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrique Manager, Owner at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pancakes79,

What a great review! Thank you so much for visting recently, we are so happy to read to had an enjoyable experience with us and that Nobu could be so amazing!!

We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Cassie Nunn
Restaurant Manager - JW Marriott Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Last Thursday it was our first visit to the restaurant after the renovation, and what a beautiful place it is. Food was absolutely delicious, huge selection in cold and hot seafood. And the service was fantastic, our waitress Shakirra was amazing, so helpful and so professional. Thank you for making us feel so special.

Thank 92agnieszkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrique Manager, Owner at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Agnieszka L,

We are so pleased to read that you were made to feel so special on your recent visit to Citrique and that the lovely Shakirra could be so helpful and professional.

We hope to see you back again soon!!

Best Regards,

Cassie Nunn
Restaurant Manager - JW Marriott Gold Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrique Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Citrique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.