We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Priceline
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$193
CheapTicketsUS$193
TravelocityUS$193
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 422)
Filter reviews
4 422 results
Traveller rating
1 747
1 193
712
428
342
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 747
1 193
712
428
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge bedroom residence salt restaurant the gold coast ocean view street noise an upgrade buffet breakfast indoor pool high floor light rail cavill ave surfers level clubs apartment balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4 422 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Our travel schedule was just 2 nights stay in Gold Coast, then we were going to next destination, but unfortunately due to covid information from government, we could not go to next area included Brisbane,,, so when I asked to receptionist for our trouble and extend 4 more nights suddenly, that times receptionist Lindee was really kind and helpful, so she organized extra nights room for us.
I noticed for bad comment before staying guests on this site, but when I talked to staffs, all of them were really really gentle, kind, helpful, after all me and wife were really happy to stay here !!!
Thank you for all staffs in rececption, Lindee, Sarah, Nadia, and manager, too !!

Hotels locaiton is too good, you might feel a little noisy from front side big bar of ground floor in night time ( if you close window, that is no problem anything) , but asian food street is next building, very easy access to tram from behind hotel, just 2 min walking to beautiful beach,,,

I strongly recommend to stay here !! ( Ms. Lindee ,, Thank you so much ! You are best !)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takabali0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Surfers Paradise, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear takabali0081,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

Myself and the team were thrilled to read the glowing feedback and glad we were able to make your stay so memorable! I was pleased to see that you were able to experience so many of the facilities at the hotel during your stay. Thank you for your review and the special mentions for Lindee. They will be delighted to read that they helped make your stay memorable. We hope to welcome you back on future travels.

Thank you again takabali0081 for the wonderful feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise in the near future!

Sincerely,

Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Loud whistle noise in the room on level 11 all night which made it impossible to sleep.
Hotel suppose to provide us with cot for toddler which they rejected on arrival.
Room was tired bed looked like was just recently used.
This hotel was like a 2 star motel

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Shivabanwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Surfers Paradise, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear Shivabanwait,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am sorry to hear about the shortfalls of your stay, your value feedback is important for us to make improvements. I will certainly share your comments with our Operations Manager to ensure we improve our guest's experience.

Thank you again Shivabanwait, we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Surfers Paradise again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Terrible smell throughout the complex, staff not clear on details and information, not enough staff on to assist guests, was move to a new room because we were not happy with the current room then the next day told to get out as the room was sold already ! Made my holiday one not to remember.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank MuratSener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Surfers Paradise, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear MuratSener,

Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay with us at Hilton Surfers Paradise.
I am sorry to hear about the shortfalls of your stay, your valuable feedback is important for us to make improvements. I have shared your comments directly with our Front Office Manager to ensure appropriate follow up with his team. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience with regards to your booking and am sorry that this was not correctly explained to you. Again, your feedback will be followed up to ensure we improve our guest's experience.

Thank you again MuratSener, I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your future travels.

Kind Regards,

Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Due to the international travel ban imposed on Australians, Hilton Surfers Paradise has become our go-to holiday destination.

Our most recent stay was on the 47th floor - photos of the incredible view attached.

A massive thank you to Mitch, Nadia and Taylar for all the help during the check in and check out process. They always make my family and I feel very welcome.

Thank you Jag - our breakfasts are always more special when you are on duty.

And Ann in the Executive Lounge - your warmth and attentiveness is always a highlight of our stays.

As I’ve mentioned in previous reviews - the property is perfectly positioned and everything you need is literally at the front door.

Can’t wait for our next stay (which is next week BTW)

Room tip: Stay in the Orchard tower for amazing sea views - the higher the better
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunF706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Surfers Paradise, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear ShaunF706,

Thank you for your time sharing the experience of your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am thrilled to read that your stay was fantastic all around! Your valuable feedback is what drives us to continue to deliver exceptional services to all guests!

Thank you again for the lovely comment ShaunF706, we look forward to welcoming you back again at Hilton Surfers Paradise in the near future!

Sincerely,

Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Went for a small visit to the gold coast and loved the Hilton.
Amazing view, amazing service, amazing people, and excellent location right next to the beach, and center of town.
Loved every moment of it

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 712abew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Surfers Paradise, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear 712abew,

Thank you for your time sharing the experience of your recent stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise.

I am thrilled to read that your stay was fantastic all around! Your valuable feedback is what drives us to continue to deliver exceptional services to all guests!

Thank you again for the lovely comment 712abew, we look forward to welcoming you back again at Hilton Surfers Paradise in the near future!

Sincerely,

Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews