We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property, slightly confusing booking process”
Soul Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soul Resort
Soul Resort Soul Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
Soul Resort
3305
3305
3901
3901
3901
3901
3901
3901
3901
3901
3901
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Keijomakj...
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cluster from the beginning”
Reviewed 22 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Holiday Holiday from 14 to 17 Feb 2020 in a 3 bedroom apartment.

Our room was Level 18, room 1181.

It needs to be stated straight up that this is a hotel in a hotel. The accn was actually at the Mantra, which would have been handy to know when looking for the accommodation. And to make it even easier, Reception is off site. Is that easy to locate, of course not, and instructions to get there were even worse.

Finally located reception, and I was required to leave a $500 deposit, I understand that requirement for a bunch of schoolies, but a family, really???? Then there was the long convoluted description just to get to the carpark. By this time 1 1/2 hours in just trying to book in, I had steam coming from my ears. Consequently I did not listen to the instructions properly and ended up trying to get into the wrong carpark. Frustrated, yes I was.

We had two keys, with the right room number, but the wrong level on the tag. Didn’t even state the tower we were in.

Finally we got to our room and there was a distinct aroma of urine. I did not bother complaining to the staff. We bought a $30 candle and burnt that for the three days to disguise the smell.

Lessons learnt from this experience.

We will always ensure that we do not book a hotel in a hotel and if reception is not on site we will not book it.

Would we stay with Holiday Holiday again? Most definitely not. On a Friday afternoon after having travelled 2 hours to get there then spending an hour and a half locating reception and checking in, it was not how we planned our weekend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great property, slightly confusing booking process”
Reviewed 23 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

First off. It should be noted that this is 1 apartment located within another property (Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise). Hence you will not receive any housekeeping, or be entitled to the same service as guests who actually book through Peppers.
That being said, booking through Holiday Holiday essentially meant that we were 'temporary residents' of the property and hence, can still utilize the facilities.
Location wise it's fantastic. Right next to the beach, and meters away from the main strip of Surfers Paradise.
Apartment was clean and modern with all the basic necessities. Bathrooms were great. Rooms were cozy, and the living room was spacious as well. Parking was plentiful and complimentary as well (accessible by the same room access key card)
All in all, would stay back here again if i needed a 3-bedroom apartment to accommodate my needs!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchneckeB
Wodonga, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Will be using Holiday Holiday again!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Renting at Soul through Holiday Holiday was so much cheaper than renting through Peppers directly. We stayed Soul Level 9 and the apartment was wonderful. From the moment we got to the door, which was decorated with a wreath (what a nice touch) The inside was spotless and lots of kitchen items. Appliances great quality, a view to die for and the building is all around superb. The outdoor BBQ's are luxury dining as well. The staff at Holiday Holiday are a credit to the company and are exceptionally professional and super fast at getting back to any queries that we had. We will be staying with them again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Schnecke B,
WOW! Thank you so much for the glowing review. We are all pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our Soul Level 9 apartment.
The Soul is very luxurious and perfect for the Girl's Getaway.
Please contact our office directly for any future accommodation queries or bookings, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Emma Walker - Customer Service Officer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Recent Stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As regular guests of the stunning Soul apartments through Peppers Group we thought we would try the Holidayholiday run apartment 5005b and we were completely dissapoointed with the state of the apartment, not clean - hair throughout the apartment, sofa that smelled, kitchen stools that were completely worn, the very high standard of Peppers was not consistent here and we will not be using Holidayholiday again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Dear Elizabethpil

Thank you for providing the feedback. I'm deeply sorry and disappointed to hear that we failed you on this occasion and that you had issues with the state of your room. This is certainly not the standard we strive to deliver and I have raised the issue with both our housekeeping and management teams to follow up.

Once again I'm very sorry for the less than perfect stay.

Warmest Regards
Whitney Brokenshire
Front Office Agent
Holiday Holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retired21...
Nuriootpa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely marvellous”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in unit 5005B. The unit was exceptional it had everything you could want and wonderful views. Everything was clean. If i had to complain about something it would be people in the next unit coming and going banging doors and yelling and children crying but this settled at night. I would recommend this unit to others. It is close to resturants and shopping. The staff at Holiday Holiday were pleasant and made me feel welcome when i picked up the keys and explained everything in detail.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and beds were very comfortable
Liked least: No free wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear Denise M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful apartment at Soul. The views of the ocean in that apartment are breathtaking!
I'm very sorry you had a noisy neighbour, I hope this didn't impact your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly and welcoming staff, our front office girls will love to hear this feedback :)

Once again thank you for your feedback Denise, hopefully will welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Warmest Regards
Whitney Brokenshire
Front Office Agent
Holiday Holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.