We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Indoor, inground swimming pool with retractable roof for year round enjoyment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor, inground swimming pool with retractable roof for year round enjoyment
Upstairs bedroom with King bed, private balcony and ensuite spa bathroom Sip a cool beverage on the private balcony overlooking the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Indoor, inground swimming pool with retractable roof for year round enjoyment
Upstairs bedroom with King bed, private balcony and ensuite spa bathroom
Sip a cool beverage on the private balcony overlooking the ocean
Summer mangoes at the dining room table and stairs leading to main bedroom
BBQ on the Ziggy, poolside - the epitomy of luxourious outdoor living in the tropics
Queen bed in 2nd bedroom which overlooks indoor pool
Indoor pool with retractable roof - swim in sunshine or laze in the shade all year round
Bathroom downstairs
Read, relax, stay awhile
Relax with a cool drink next to the indoor pool
Gourmet kitchen overlooks the garden - enjoy the tastes of the tropics in paradise
Relax in the comfortable leather lounge
Experiment and cook with unique flavours of the tropics in the gourmet kitchen
Gate leading to the garden, and outside shower to rinse off after swimming at the beach or pool
Catch the morning sun or evening moonrise on the patio at the front of Injasuti villa
Dine in overlooking the pool
Enjoy the beauty of the tropics
Relax on the outside patio after a day of exploring
Fish are jumping and the weather is fine, come play, it's beautiful here
Cruise out to the Great Barrier Reef
Port Douglas Sunday markets by the sea, lots to see and buy
The pretty track to the beach from Injasuti beach villa
Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas
Welcome to paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian M
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You are about 2 miles from the centre of Port Douglas so you really need a car to get about but you are away from the bustle in an area of calm and a stones throw from the beauty of the sweep of 4 mile beach. Ann welcomed us personally and was available to us throughout the stay on the end of the phone. A problem with the freezer was quickly sorted and we enjoyed opening the various small gifts left for us around the house. The house has some great features, particularly the master bedroom with its jacuzzi and balcony looking towards the sea and the indoor pool, the water cooler than the sea or outdoors. As a refreshing alternative it was much appreciated. The fans are good and keep the rooms cool. We very much enjoyed our stay and although we ourselves will probably not return to the area because of our age, the others in the party would be happy to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5hunkyb00...
Woodford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at Injasuti. We only wished we had booked it for longer.
Port Douglas is a lovely location with loads to do and Injasuti is the perfect place to relax and enjoy it.
The property has everything you need and comprehensive information is provided about the local area. Anne's passion for her home and ensuring you have a good time is clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thanks for reviewing Injasuti. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family and I'm really pleased you loved your holiday in beautiful Port Douglas. Hope you can return some day - you will always be welcome at Injasuti.
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazpuzzol...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Injusati was perfect for our family holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean, Comfortabel beds, great location as near beach but far enough away form hustle and bustle. The owner Ann went to extra lengths to make the stay enjoyable.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Injasuti - private beach villa. Hope to see you again next time you holiday in Port Douglas.
Kind regards
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia2...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We thought we were in heaven”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous place to stay with family. Right from the word go when we were personally greeted by the owner everything was just perfect. The little treats around the place were just so delightful and in many cases unexpected. it just all helped to make us feel right at home. Having a dip in the pool after a long day sightseeing or a stroll along 4 mile beach watching the sun rise was perfect. Plus the obligatory sun-downer on the balcony watching the sun set made our stay perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just being in a place where we could totally relax
Liked least: the very noisy birds at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - it's always such a pleasure to accommodate guests like you.
Hope to see you back here next time you visit Port Douglas.
Kind regards, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InNeedOfa...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful and understanding”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I was to have stayed here later in the year. As I had previously stayed at the Villa next door (not available) I knew the layout of the property and where it was situated. I was more than happy to book the accommodation but unfortunately the other members of my travelling party wanted more inclusions so I had to cancel.(Unfortunately I couldn't afford to stay on my own.) Anne was very understanding,and honest with me, with no loss to me financially.
I can certainly recommend the location of this Villa. It is at the end of a no-through road and is very quiet. The beach is just over the road and you get a lovely sea-breeze through the villa of a night. The 2 villas are a mirror image of each other.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing