We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu with friendly service”
Review of Iron Bar

Iron Bar
Ranked #41 of 133 Restaurants in Port Douglas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Whether you’re in town for a wedding, a work-do, or a roadtrip north, no self-respecting blow-in could stake their claim on this beachside village without having tackled a T-bone, kissed a canetoad, or mislaid hours on the dance floor at the IronBar. Quite frankly, you haven’t been to Port Douglas if you haven’t been to the IronBar. The IronBar is pretty much synonymous with “ripper of a good time”, whether as a restaurant, bar, state-of-the-art gaming lounge or mecca for late night shenanigans. By day, a popular dining destination, the IronBar’s steakhouse menu features a lip smacking range of your favourite Aussie pub eats. An esky-cool bar provides welcome relief from the tropics, with a range of Australian and imported beers. Expect the unexpected after dinner, as the IronBar transforms into a battleground for the Far North’s most virulent pest-hello cane toad racing! Retreat to the cool of upstairs' sports bar and gaming lounge till the wee hours or dance the night away!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ènjoyed grilled chicken salad and Arancini balls. Busy restaurant. Nice sidewalk dining. Has nice earlybird dinner special.

Thank jcnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Iron Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Let me first say how surprised i am at the low star rating this place has. We came here as a family of 3 kids, 9, 11 and 13 yrs old and 2 adults. The food quality was amazing, served up pub style which fit the atmospher. We adults got entres each and main steak meals each and another main steak meal.
The kids all got main meal burgers. Our bill came to just under $200.
We have travelled the world eating at the best restaurants such in Whistler and Daniels in New York. So we know our food.
We were quite surprised with the quality of the steaks we got, omg they were good! The kids could not stop saying how good the burgers were.
The staff were great too we have not 1 bad word to say about this restaurant. This is a must try! You will not be dissapointed.

Thank bec c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Iron Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you Bec, for the lovely review, and enthusiasm for our menu and genuine tropical hospitality!
See you another time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Went for lunch. The service was very good, the atmosphere pleasant. Our barramundi was delicious. Bit surprised however that we had to pay extra for the seafood dip.

Thank Beryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Iron Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for stopping by Beryl-we're pleased you enjoyed dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We were walking past and thought we would give this place a try and we weren't disappointed. We chose the bucket of prawns and chicken wings for starters both came out quickly. The prawns were huge and fresh the chicken wings were ok.
We both chose the scotch fillet steak which was a generous size and well cooked.
The service was friendly and efficient

Thank Chic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Iron Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share Chic1960-love your selection from our steakhouse menu. I personally share your eternal search for the ultimate wings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
272
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, very tasty food and they have their own beer brand which is awesome. Nice rustic setting which is also family friendly.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne M, Public Relations Manager at Iron Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We're pleased to read you loved our rustic ambience and friendly service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Bar also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Iron Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing