We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The indoor patio and pool with a retractable roof
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The indoor patio and pool with a retractable roof
The Master bedroom with Ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The indoor patio and pool with a retractable roof
The Master bedroom with Ocean views
A stone's throw to the beach
All the little things you'll need
Master bedroom's spa bath ensuite
Breezy and bright lounge area
A spacious dining area to sit down for a meal or a board game with family and friends
Front of the Villa
Lounge and sun bed by the pool
At the villa you will find all sorts of little things that will make your life easier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue r
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with friends at Andys, the accommodation was clean and well presented. Three bedrooms with everything supplied, ie: Beach towels, sunscreen, hats, pool noddles etc. The plunge pool was situated in the middle of the house and was used by us. The house was opposite a beach access to 4 mile beach. The surrounds were very quiet.

I would recommend Andys to anyone, but is good for friends or families for a get together. It is about 5 mins by car out of Port Douglas main shopping centre. You can also walk to shops along beach. it would be a 1hour brisk walk.
Also recommend a meal at the Beach shack which is about 3 min car trip from Andys. Two dining areas for fine dining or pizza /tapas.
I don't you would be diappointed in a stay at Andys Beach house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet atmosphere and plunge pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Sue, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Till next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to reunite and relax”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

House is so comfortable and put us in holiday mode. The house is at one end of Four Mile beach so great for walks and stunning sunrises.
Everything was catered for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a beautiful place to relax
Liked least: dryer needed fixing and hair dryer rattled
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you Teresa and friends, I'm glad you had a great time at the house. Till next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAKB
MD, USA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about Andy's Beach House was wonderful. The booking process and response to questions we had was easy, friendly and helpful. The accommodation is perfect for a tropical relaxing holiday. Andy's Beach House is furnished with all that you need (and more) for a completely comfortable stay, down to a great coffee machine and coffee; nice shampoo and body wash; board games; beach towels; bikes...every detail covered. The beds were super-comfortable, made up with crisp white linens. The pool is in the centre of the house, and gets lovely sunshine throughout the day. At night we left the roof open and could look up at the sparkling southern hemisphere stars. I've stayed in Port Douglas before and recalled that geckos would crawl on the walls at night. My son was a little worried by this until he met the tiny cute little creatures (there were just a couple of them and they mostly ran up the wall and hid behind a picture). We also loved the birds calling out and sometimes screeching as they flew overhead: the sound of the Australian bushland. The style of the house is tropical shabby-chic with a mix of mid-century modern - worthy of a magazine shoot. The decorator has great taste! It's a bit of a distance into the heart of Port - more a short car-ride than a walk. The house itself is literally across the road from the path to Four Mile Beach - we wandered down for early morning walks and also for a night viewing of the stars (although we did wonder if there was any chance of crocs out on the beach at night?) I'm worried that anyone reading this reivew who isn't from Australia might be alarmed by my references to the wildlife - don't be! The tropical flowers, the geckos, the birds, made it such an authentic experience. We are an Australian family, living in the US, and it was so wonderful to unwind, relax and luxuriate in this gem of a house in beautiful tropical far north Queensland. We'll go back to Andy's, for sure, and will absolutely recommend to all friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail - such a beautiful home for the week, with all you need for a luxurious stay.
Liked least: The BBQ grill didn't work very well.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for such an amazingly detailed review, it is guests like you that keeps us motivated to make Andy's a great place to stay.
Till next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing family getaway.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Andy's place for five nights and loved every moment of our stay. We had everything we could possibly need and loved the comfortable beds, the pool, spa, BBQ, bikes, well-equipped kitchen and lovely decor throughout. Just a minute's walk to see the sunrise on four mile beach or lie in the King size bed upstairs and watch the sky turn brilliant orange and red. Sofia was on hand for any help if needed, thank you for everything, we would highly recommend Andy's Place to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you Kate, it was a pleasure to have you stay at the beach house.
All the best and till next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debb P
Overton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! What a fantastic place.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Andy's beach house was a fabulous place to stay. It is directly opposite a beautiful beach, so getting up early to catch the sunrise is a must! The house is well equipped, with plenty of open plan space. It has the added bonus of a fantastic pool - not huge but great for a dip in the evening. It is only about a 5 minute drive from Port Douglas with plenty of great restaurants. We unfortunately didn't meet Sofia but her emails etc. were spot on for directions and information. We had a brilliant time here and would definitely love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing