We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and well appointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott B
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and well appointed”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for our honeymoon. We enjoyed the privacy and quietness of the villas. All of the furnishings are very comfortable, and the kitchen has everything you need to self cater. Ali and Colin were excellent hosts, helping us out with any problems arising. It's a lovely short walk to town, which with all the great restaurants in town is a good thing to walk off your dessert! Tour companies were willing to pick us up from our location even though it's not one of the resorts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Avalon, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be going back!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been to Port Douglas a few times, it's our favourite place in Australia to get some R&R. We usually stay in a resort but now we have a 3yo with us it's a whole new ball game. The Beach Villa was absolutely amazing and perfect for us, while little miss had her afternoon nap, we were having a cocktail by the pool! While little miss was in the pool I could make lunch and see her from the kitchen. It was just spot on. There was no rushing for us and it just felt like home. We also booked the Beach Villa knowing the area and it was perfect to walk into town & is right next to the beach. I highly recommend this villa to anyone looking to stay in Port Douglas, we will be going back 100%. Best holiday ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house - pool, kitchen, deck, living area - perfect.
Liked least: The flies :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy G
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Possibly the best rented house I've stayed in - perfection”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I couldn't recommend this place highly enough.

Things started well with a warm welcome, nothing over the top, just genuinely friendly and very welcoming. Colin and Ali had even stocked up on some basic provisions which were extremely welcome as we'd arrived on Good Friday and hadn't allowed for the shops being closed.

The house is fitted out beautifully. It's hard to describe everything but everywhere you turn you encounter little things that show where that extra bit of effort has been made to do it right.

Well equipped kitchen, fans and air con in all rooms, multiple fans in main living area, beautiful pool (the photos don't do it justice), very comfortable beds great location.

This is the first time I've bothered to leave a review on Trip Advisor because this place deserves all the praise available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded expectations, photos don't do it justice
Liked least: Mobile coverage, Telstra is fine but Optus has no data coverage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your review, and we hope that you come and stay in Beach Villa 3 again soon. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Four mile beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Many thanks, very glad that you chose Beach Villa 3 again, do hope you come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing