We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 335)
Filter reviews
1 336 results
Traveller rating
596
517
147
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
517
147
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main street private spa hotel spa swim up room one bedroom apartment free wifi macrossan st washing machine fresh towels direct access to the pool shops and restaurants reception staff central location great place to stay walking distance to everything would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1 336 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our stay with Mantra was very good overall, the staff were excellant, the accomodation was clean and comfortable. Allthough the Bed could do with a Bedhead, would make it much more easy to sit up and read etc., The location for us was a little too far away from the main part of Port Douglas. Bathroom & Outdoor Spa, were both excellant, very private enclosed courtyard. Overall our stay was very enjoyable, thanks to the staff of Mantra Aqueous On Port.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello Christine S,

Thank you for the delightful review of your recent winter stay with us in Port Douglas.

We were so happy to hear that you found the accommodation to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed the privacy of the cute little courtyard.

We appreciate the constructive feedback and will be sure to pass this onto the owners for consideration.

Thank you for the chats over the fence and you will be happy to know the plants are making a comeback...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean and in a great location. If sharing a room (2single beds) I can't recommend the spa rooms as they are very small. And compared to other hotels we were able to see in Port Douglas, the rooms were not value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello Charlie P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mantra Aqueous on Port.

We were wrapped to hear that you enjoyed the location, beds and our teams friendly approach to service.

The hotel spa rooms are a great option for a short stay but I would certainly recommend paying that little bit extra for an apartment as it offers the creature comforts of home and the space to stretch out.

We trust you had a great time in sunning FNQ and we look forward to your next visit

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Located just around the corner from local shops and restaurants this is a superb accommodation venue. Undercover parking , pools and BBQs and friendly and helpful staff make for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mondo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello Mondo Q,

Short and sweet....

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out after your recent stay with us.

We were so happy to read that you found the location and venue perfect for your needs.

It has often been said but I am a firm believer that its the people that make the difference between a holiday and a memorable holiday experience.

We look forward to your next tropical escape.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Aqueous on Port was perfect place to stay. Location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only wish pool had been warmer so we could have utilized the swim out from our room more. But the decking spa made up for it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blinkytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello blinkytavels,

What a cool name...

Thank you so much for giving us a shout to let us know how you felt after your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you found your perfection here with us and thrilled to hear you enjoyed engaging with the team.

The pools are indeed a little sharp this time of year particularly when the sun doesn't play its part... we are glad that you found a suitable alternative.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

fantastic hotel will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. there was not a lot of noise heard from outside while inside the rooms. Pools were a little on the cool side but still enjoyable. cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C1959MUkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello C1959MUkarens,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you had a fantastic stay with us at Mantra Aqueous on port.

We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our warm and friendly approach to customer service.

Its a shame about the vocal neighbors but we trust you were able to have a restful stay none the less.

We look forward to your return as soon as you can find an excuse...

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews