We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nimrod Resort Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$225
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$174
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 266)
Filter reviews
1 266 results
Traveller rating
552
496
144
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
496
144
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetprivate spahotel spaswim up roomfree wifione bedroom apartmentmacrossan stgreat place to staydirect access to the poolshops and restaurantswashing machinefresh towelswalking distance to everythingafter hourscentral locationgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay with Mantra was very good overall, the staff were excellant, the accomodation was clean and comfortable. Allthough the Bed could do with a Bedhead, would make it much more easy to sit up and read etc., The location for us was a little too far away from the main part of Port Douglas. Bathroom & Outdoor Spa, were both excellant, very private enclosed courtyard. Overall our stay was very enjoyable, thanks to the staff of Mantra Aqueous On Port.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Christine S,

Thank you for the delightful review of your recent winter stay with us in Port Douglas.

We were so happy to hear that you found the accommodation to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed the privacy of the cute little courtyard.

We appreciate the constructive feedback and will be sure to pass this onto the owners for consideration.

Thank you for the chats over the fence and you will be happy to know the plants are making a comeback...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean and in a great location. If sharing a room (2single beds) I can't recommend the spa rooms as they are very small. And compared to other hotels we were able to see in Port Douglas, the rooms were not value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Charlie P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Mantra Aqueous on Port.

We were wrapped to hear that you enjoyed the location, beds and our teams friendly approach to service.

The hotel spa rooms are a great option for a short stay but I would certainly recommend paying that little bit extra for an apartment as it offers the creature comforts of home and the space to stretch out.

We trust you had a great time in sunning FNQ and we look forward to your next visit

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located just around the corner from local shops and restaurants this is a superb accommodation venue. Undercover parking , pools and BBQs and friendly and helpful staff make for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mondo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mondo Q,

Short and sweet....

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a shout out after your recent stay with us.

We were so happy to read that you found the location and venue perfect for your needs.

It has often been said but I am a firm believer that its the people that make the difference between a holiday and a memorable holiday experience.

We look forward to your next tropical escape.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aqueous on Port was perfect place to stay. Location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only wish pool had been warmer so we could have utilized the swim out from our room more. But the decking spa made up for it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blinkytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello blinkytavels,

What a cool name...

Thank you so much for giving us a shout to let us know how you felt after your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you found your perfection here with us and thrilled to hear you enjoyed engaging with the team.

The pools are indeed a little sharp this time of year particularly when the sun doesn't play its part... we are glad that you found a suitable alternative.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fantastic hotel will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. there was not a lot of noise heard from outside while inside the rooms. Pools were a little on the cool side but still enjoyable. cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C1959MUkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranaul C, General Manager at Mantra Aqueous On Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello C1959MUkarens,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you had a fantastic stay with us at Mantra Aqueous on port.

We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our warm and friendly approach to customer service.

Its a shame about the vocal neighbors but we trust you were able to have a restful stay none the less.

We look forward to your return as soon as you can find an excuse...

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews