We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$142
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/04
Official HotelUS$142
PricelineUS$142
getaroom.comUS$150
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 399)
Filter reviews
1 399 results
Traveller rating
522
544
221
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
544
221
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar pool area barramundi free wifi shuttle bus hire car four mile beach short walk to the beach great pool full kitchen enjoyable stay one bedroom apartment the great barrier reef rainforest treetops foyer port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 399 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We had a two night stay at this resort and we were very impressed with the pool and restaurant facilities outside, as well as the room itself. It was very spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and most helpful. There was a games area where you could while away some time playing pool and table tennis which was a great touch! Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank mthomo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Woods, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Hi mthomo1,

Thank you for your review

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us and do hope you will visit again soon!

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We did not have the pleasure of staying however we had dinner and drinks at 3Sixteen, cocktails were amazing and the food came out so quickly, very well presented and the best steak I have ever had, we also tried the crocodile and Arancini entrees, the rainforest vibe and ponds were stunning! Impressed all round.

Room tip: Closed Tuesday/Wednesday
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sailormerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Woods, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Hi Sailormerp,

Thank you for your review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope you will visit us again soon!

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Booked a week family holiday for father in-laws Birthday.
Resort is beautiful, well maintained. All staff are friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was good quality.
Impacts of COVID is sadly noticeable in staffing of restaurant (closed 2 days a week), which affects the atmosphere around the pool area, and the servicing of rooms. Can get anything if you ask for it but not regularly offered.
Rooms comfortable, quiet and modern. Facilities are good.

Overall loved the stay.

Room tip: Be prepared to wait for shuttles (7 minutes is really about 20) into town. This isn’t a resort issue, they are independent
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W4716MEvanessam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Woods, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear W4716MEvanessam,

Thank you for your review

We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your understanding

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Our 2nd time here and both times were great but this time was even better than the first time. Staff were very accommodating and friendly, happy to change towels give out toiletries, toilet paper etc, easy to deal with nothing was a hassle. Our room was clean, big and beds/pillows were very comfortable. Food was exceptional and delicious and big portions and we loved that there was a different special each day that they were open. Pool was awesome and very popular. The gardens are beautiful and lush and very well maintained. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizySuarezSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel Warwick, General Manager at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear LizySuarezSewell

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us I am glad you had a great time.

Kind regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Our family of 6 loved our stay here, we had two ground floor rooms next to each other. We loved the heated pool, the pool table, jenga, giant chess, table tennis and connect four. Restaurant and bar service was great with yummy food, and cocktails. There is no room cleaning but staff are very accommodating, and happy to provide plenty of pool towels. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend.

Room tip: I would definitely recommend having your own car, but resort is only 5 min drive from town.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jenanddave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver Woods, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Resort by Wyndham Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Dea Jenanddave1

Thank you for your review

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We do hope you will think of us again next time you're in Port!

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews