We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coral sea beach house”
other traveller has booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Private Pool Entertainment Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Front View
Private Pool
Entertainment Area
Bedroom with Mezzanine
Open Plan Kitchen
Garden
Bedroom with Ensuite
Dining by the Pool
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom
Open Plan Dining
Al Fresco Dining
One of Balconies
Bedroom
Mezzanine
Private Pool
Bedroom with Mezzanine
Front View
Open Plan Kitchen
Front View
Private pool
Garden
Front View
Bathroom
Front View
Bathroom
Bedroom with Ensuite
Front View
One of Balconies
Front View
Kitchen
Garden
Enterainment Area
Entertainment Area
Entertainment Area
Garden
Al fresco Dining
Garden
Gate
Dive and Snorkel the Outer Reef with us! Private charters and shared bookings available
Snorkelling fun!
Scuba diver client with giant clam
Snorkelling over shallow reef
The Reef can look just magical!
Snorkeler posing for the shot!
Snorkeler dropped under the surface to pose with this Napoleon Wrasse
Professional Photos of your reef trip are complimentary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kandlmcm
Leopold, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Coral sea beach house”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 6 adults and 1 child stayed 8 nights at coral sea beach house and loved it! A short stroll to the beach, cafe, a small pub and casual restaurant. The house was stocked with the basic essentials (ie pool, glad wrap, dish tabs, mozzie coils, sunscreen) and the all important coffee machine! Fan wasn't working in one room but Astrid (the owner) quickly supplied a replacement fan for us. All in all a great place for family or a group of friends to take a break in a quiet home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayTeaBee
Portland, Maine, United States
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ultra modern luxury steps from the beach and restaurants & close to downtown!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked two days of small group guided scuba diving in Port Douglas with ABC Scuba diving and noticed the "dive and stay" package on their website. When comparing the property to local hotels, even though it was 3 bedrooms and there were only 2 of us, the pricing was competitive and the location was attractive so we ultimately booked the house for 3 nights. Good move us!

The property itself is ultra luxurious and modern. It's called the Coral Sea Beach House and has 3 bedrooms that all include terraces, a lovely pool and outdoor area for lounging as well as all the amenities you would expect in modern home (kitchen, laundry, grill, wifi, television etc.) There were only 2 of us staying there which made it extra spacious and nice. There are restaurants within walking distance (not the downtown Port Douglas ones, but others in the neighborhood) and the beach is just steps away from the property. Communication with Jay & Ingrid was easy for the property and they met us upon arrival to show us the ropes, provide keys and property instructions. Our only regret is not having more time to spend at this wonderful property due to only staying 3 nights and having 2 full dive days during our visit. We would definitely consider renting this property for a future Port Douglas stay and try to include a couple days just to chill out and enjoy the property itself. If you rent this property without plans to scuba dive or snorkel I would urge you to consider booking a day out as ABC is clearly the leader in the area with small groups, expert guides, and fantastic facilities. I didn't include any photos with this review because the provided photos are 100% spot on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to everything
Liked least: Still a short trip into town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan J
1 review
“Perfect holiday destination”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of six including two teenagers and two small children loved our week long stay in this very modern, well appointed luxury home in Four Mile/Port Douglas. We enjoyed the flexibility of being able to come and go, eat in or out and having space to spread out indoors and out. Jay and Astrid and family were very welcoming and it was a pleasure living next door to them. Some of us also went out on the ABC Dive Boat and had a terrific day with Jay and crew. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smileyky1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed Luxury”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at this property for two weeks in May with our seven month old daughter. We were on a seven week trip, with Port Douglas the 'luxury' aspect of the trip. So we wanted somewhere that would be quiet, yet close to the beach, luxurious, well appointed and larger than a hotel room so we could relax and enjoy the space with our little one. We also had a trailer, which we didn't want to be concerned about trying to park somewhere at a busy resort. Jay and Astrid, who also run a premium diving business in Port Douglas, own the property and were efficient with replies and professional while we were organising our stay.
Jay met us on arrival and showed us around the property. Wow. The first thing you notice is how meticulously clean the place is. Seriously, it was like we were the first people into the place. Architecturally designed, the space is very liveable with excellent ventilation, high ceilings and well sized rooms. Washing machine, dishwasher, lovely hand washes and moisturisers, heaps of quality towels, fully equipped kitchen, this place was perfect for us. To be honest, we were comparing this place to resorts in the area, and we were glad we opted for this property instead, it had everything we needed and more and it was better value than a resort. Definitely more space and much more luxury. We're looking forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well appointed the property was
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing