We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic rental”
other traveller has booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Private Pool Entertainment Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Front View
Private Pool
Entertainment Area
Bedroom with Mezzanine
Open Plan Kitchen
Garden
Bedroom with Ensuite
Dining by the Pool
Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom
Open Plan Dining
Al Fresco Dining
One of Balconies
Bedroom
Mezzanine
Private Pool
Bedroom with Mezzanine
Front View
Open Plan Kitchen
Front View
Private pool
Garden
Front View
Bathroom
Front View
Bathroom
Bedroom with Ensuite
Front View
One of Balconies
Front View
Kitchen
Garden
Enterainment Area
Entertainment Area
Entertainment Area
Garden
Al fresco Dining
Garden
Gate
Dive and Snorkel the Outer Reef with us! Private charters and shared bookings available
Snorkelling fun!
Scuba diver client with giant clam
Snorkelling over shallow reef
The Reef can look just magical!
Snorkeler posing for the shot!
Snorkeler dropped under the surface to pose with this Napoleon Wrasse
Professional Photos of your reef trip are complimentary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed 6 nights at Jay and Astrid’s Coral Sea Beach house in Port Douglas. The house is exactly as advertised. Jay was a delight to work with during the reservation and follow up process. He was always very responsive, despite having a full time job running ABC Scuba Diving! We were hoping to go diving/snorkeling with him during our stay, but it was just too windy the days we were there. As others have mentioned, 4 mile beach is just down the street and downtown Port Douglas a 10 minute drive. The Coral Sea Beach house was a fantastic place to stay and I would surely stay there again, if I make it back to Port Douglas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDONCMC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently for 8 nights while visiting Port Douglas. The house is exactly as it looks in the photographs. It is just perfect as it is a short drive to Macrossan Street to enjoy everything it has to offer and is a 2 minute walk to the stunning Four Mile Beach. Jay and Astrid are extremely helpful and happy to give as much advice and information as you like. The communication while booking was faultless. We would absolutely stay here again if we returned to Port Douglas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clomey
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can’t speak highly enough of this place which we truly enjoyed! Sleek looks and modern interior attracted us to this lovely welcoming house. We stayed here with a group of six (three couples) and found a comfortable and luxurious home away from home. This place offers everything you need: privacy, very close to the beach, a gleaming pool and garden with its own citrus and passionfruit vines (feel free to pick), well stocked kitchen with modern appliances and lots of little gadgets (I loved that Italian espresso machine), tasteful and comfortable furniture, TV with surround sound and free Wifi for entertainment. We appreciated this house as a group for with its large balconies it offered all of us their own space to retreat, yet there are lovely entertainment areas downstairs for everyone to get together in a formal dining area, by the barbecue in the pool area or just by lounging in the garden. The house is quite new, well looked after and spotless, it has a wonderful tropical feel, highly recommended! A hint: The owner has a dive boat and will take you out to the reef if you wish. We had a wonderful time on Seetlips, away from tourist crowds in secret locations only they can access!






Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty F
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Beach House, great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family (Mum, Dad, 2 boys and Pop) stayed at this fabulous beach house for 8 days in July and found it to be just as lovely as all the pictures portray. It was spotlessly clean and everything you would need is provided for a very comfortable stay. Jay and Astrid (the owners) live next door. They were very friendly, available and helpful when necessary, but otherwise unobtrusive and let us enjoy our stay with complete privacy. The house is very spacious and airy with plenty of wardrobe space, comfortable beds and big balconies off the bedrooms to relax on. Our boys took turns sleeping in the single bed in the mezzanine area and although they thought it was really cool up there, they found the skylight let in too much light early in the morning.The pool and outdoor dining area are fantastic for enjoying bbqs around the pool. We had a wonderful time entertaining friends who were staying in PD at the same time and the kids all had a great time in the pool while the adults were able to watch nearby. We felt another comfy lounge was necessary as there isnt much seating area for a house of this size which can easily sleep 7 people. There is only seating for 5 in the loungeroom and although the leather lounge is great the 2 chairs aren't really very comfortable. The house is perfectly located in a quiet area a very short walk to the beach at the end of the street and a short drive(7 mins) into town. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HessleTra...
hessle
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach house ”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the villa in May 2015 everything was absolutely perfect! The house is in a great position for the beach and is clean spacious and very comfortable. Jay and Astrid who own the house are lovely, helpful but unintrusive we would be more than happy to return as is in walking distance to four Mile beach, the fab beach shack restaurant and local pub all just a stones throw away. One day we will happily return . Also see Jay about his fabulous boat charters for the best day diving on the reef, easily the best day of our holiday. Keep up the great work guys your the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$302
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing