We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Dining Area
Living room
Bedroom
Private balcony
Lounge onto balcony with views.
Kitchen
Port Douglas Apartments - Nautical Contemporary
Pool and Spa Area
Entertainment Unit Inc DVD/Bosse Stereo System
floor plan of the apartment
Chat Direct if Required
BBQ area
Arial Location 90 Mtr to Beach
Living
Living
Kitchen
BBQ area
sitting area
Port Douglas area
St Mary's Church
Port Douglas area
Sunset cruise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
207rita20...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location in Paradise”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Prime position in Port Douglas! This character filled unit is in short walking distance to the lovely 4Mile beach, top restaurants in Port and the shopping strip.
Clean, airy and homely this unit was perfect for my winter escape.
Close enough to everything Port has to offer, but still in a quiet and safe location.
Would highly recommend this unit. Owners were also very obliging and helpful - making my stay even more pleasant and easy.
My stay was so enjoyable I have rebooked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Rita F.
Rita was the perfect guest that any owner dreams of having stay in every way.
Great communication at all times throughout the booking.
The apartment was respected at all times and left on checkout in a perfect condition fully cleaned.
We were so pleased Rita enjoyed her long stay and couldn't be happier that we have received a further advanced booking for 2018.
Having our Nautical apartment setup with the little extra things to make it feel like a home has certainly been popular with many first time & return guests.
We wish Rita all the very best & look forward to her return.
Warmest Regards
Owner Direct.
Phil & Lisa
Self Contained 1&2 Bedroom apartments town central
TripAdvisor World Traverlers Choice Award 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and nice apartment.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very central - on the main street with shopping and restaurants nearby, and about 100m from the beach. Nice apartment with lovely balcony for hillside views and morning sun, good facilities including bbq, laundry, and a small clean pool. Hosts Lisa & Phil very welcoming, and also very helpful with our holiday logistics and planning. We would definitely book here again if visiting Port Douglas in future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Peter & son Adam were perfect guests in every way with great communication right throughout the booking, very friendly & would highly recommend these guests for any future stay.
They respected the apartment & left it on checkout neat & tidy.
We hope to see them on their next vist to Port Douglas.
Cheers Lisa & Phil
Port Douglas on Macrossan
1 & 2 Bedroom self contained apartments:
Town Central locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in the best location in Port Douglas.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our return visit to the Nautical Apartment in Port Douglas on Macrossan as we had stayed in the same apartment last year. We were very happy to be able to stay here again, it is a real home-from-home. It is also so close to Four Mile Beach that you can walk to it in your bare feet. We hope it's not too long before we can return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Alasdair & Ann are great return guests and pleased they chose us again to return to their favourite Nautical apartment to spend their holiday.
It's always a pleasure to have them with their great communication throughout the booking & always leaving the apartment spotlessly clean on checkout.
The location of our apartments being close to the beach,cafes & restaurants is a bonus if you don't have a car during your stay.
We thank Alasdair & Ann & highly recommend these guests to any stay & look forward to having them stay next time.
Cheers Phil & Lisa
Owners direct:
1 & 2 Bedroom self contained holiday apartments.
Town central locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyHoliday...
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was perfect. The hosts go out of their way in a friendly manner to make your stay so relaxing. Everything you require is in this apartment plus more. Perfect in so many ways

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Brian & Anne O' we're perfect guests with excellent communication throughout the booking they were friendly and accommodating.
The apartment was left in a perfect condition on checkout leaving us chocolates & personalised " Port Douglas on Macrossan " stubby holders.
We hope to have Brian & Anne again soon.
Cheers Phil & Lisa
1&2 Bedroom- Self contained apartments.
Town locations on Macrossan st.
TripAdvisor "choice award winners 2017"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtBaron
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Highly recommended. ”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great place.
Sooooo soooo convenient - right near the beach and on the Main Street of Macrossan.
The manager provided really good support.
The layout of the apartment the balcony the kitchenette and the bedroom all worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Hi Art, it was a pleasure having both and thank you for the kind remarks which makes all our personal efforts to look after guests worth while.
Thank you for leaving the apartment tidy on checkout.
Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing