We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Dining Area
Living room
Bedroom
Private balcony
Lounge onto balcony with views.
Kitchen
Port Douglas Apartments - Nautical Contemporary
Pool and Spa Area
Entertainment Unit Inc DVD/Bosse Stereo System
floor plan of the apartment
Chat Direct if Required
BBQ area
Arial Location 90 Mtr to Beach
Living
Living
Kitchen
BBQ area
sitting area
Port Douglas area
St Mary's Church
Port Douglas area
Sunset cruise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda54...
Bellingen, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We found the apartment to be very clean, quiet, well equipped and the location is great. Lisa and Phil offer friendly, personal service and nothing was a problem for them. We had a wonderful holiday and will certainly be back to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you Melinda for taking the time to review your stay with us.
So pleased to see you often during your stay relaxing around Port Douglas soaking up the great weather.
Thanks you for looking after your apartment & glad you enjoyed the quite location.
We look forward to having you again soon.
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul10101...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Brilliant, Wow!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this appartment for two weeks in October, wow - what a location. It is located where all the action is by the beach and marina and restaurants and everything is within walking distance and yet it is quiet and personable.
The owners, Phil and Lisa welcomed us as if we had known them forever and made our stay feel like home, perfect. The appartment is well equiped and very comfortable with a soft sofa on the balcony for those relaxing drinks.
However, only kidding, there are no howevers.........

Many thanks to all who made our stay so wonderful, Paul and Kelly

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Oh thank you Paul & Kelly it was great to have you both again & this time managing to catch up for a couple of meals & listening to your life in the UK, it's always a pleasure to have you and we look forward having you again soon.
Thank you for respecting the apartment & so glad you enjoyed all of your tours around PD.
Warmest Regards
Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamon01
Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My daughter and I had a fantastic 10 night stay at Port Douglas thanks to the lovely owners Phil and Lisa of the Nautical apartment. Our apartment was light and fresh with beautiful modern decor. Very clean apartment and comfortable too. Our apartment was located on the first floor with a beautiful view of the street. Location was perfect. Close to beach, shops and restaraunts. Thankyou so much Phil and Lisa for making us feel so welcome. Shakira and I will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you Monika for your review & it really was an absolute pleasure having you both.
I know the holiday was special to you both as you explained on booking which meant Lisa & I couldn't resist helping make this PD holiday special for your time together & so glad it was.
You both were the PERFECT guests in every way & respected the apt & surrounds like it was your home.
Thank you for the communication & pics throughout your stay to let Lisa & myself know how much fun you were having.
It didn't sound like there was a day you didn't have something booked to make the most of your time.
Lisa & I wish you all the best & see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
San Remo, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Tranquil and tropical.”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved staying in this apartment. Lisa and Phil were the best hosts making us feel very welcome. This apartment is in a great location. It is a one bedroom self contained studio. It is really close to the beach and easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants yet in a very quiet location in Port Douglas. The best thing we loved was the ambiance of the room and the pool. I miss that pool already. We loved using the communal bbq, our friends loved the fish we cooked.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Oh thanks Karen & Charlie. We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and it's great location to everything you both needed.
Thank you for the pic of Charlie's fishing trip on the reef which looked great & pleased you made use of the BBQ:
Phil & I would love to have you again.
You both respected the apartment which we appreciate.
Warmest Regards Lisa & Phil
Owners Direct.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april1018...
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely stay in Port. Phil and Lisa are fun and great property owners. They were helpful with getting us connected with Scuba Dave for a reef trip. If you don't care about a water view and need a one bedroom, this is your place! You won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you April & Dan: Lisa I were so pleased you stayed longer and we could catch up for a belly laugh & drink at Salsa:
Glad you loved the apartment & it's great location to all the tours & restaurants you enjoyed:
Thank you for respecting the apartment & please travel safely back to Florida USA , please stay in contact and really hope you stay again.
Thank you for recognising our recent travel award for 2014.
Your communication throughout the booking months ago made it so easy help your stay a smooth one:
Warmest Regards Phil & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing