We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Antique table Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Pool area
Antique table
Bedroom one with spa ensuite
Living area
Dining area leading out to balcony
Living area leading out to balcony
Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with king bed
Main Ensuite with Spa
Bedroom two with large private ensuite
Artwork
Bedroom two Inc King bed or 2 single beds,TV DVD Coffee facilities.Fridge
Bedroom two
Private ensuite to bedroom two
Dickson Inlet, across the road from accommodation
Laundry facilities
Sugar Wharf, across the road from accommodation
St Mary\'s Church on Dickson Inlet, accross the road from accommodation
Enquiry/Booking contact if prefered.
Dining area leading out to balcony
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davev818
Picton, Australia
1 review
“Great location - excellent apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is in a great location right in the heart of Port Douglas. The self contained apartment was spacious, well decorated and provided everything we expected for our stay. There is also a spacious outdoor area. Phil and Lisa were excellent hosts, very helpful and friendly offering any assistance we needed, also checking in with is during the stay to ensure all was in order, providing restaurant suggestions and willing to assist in any way they could. I would happily rebook when we next visit Port Douglas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of apartment
Liked least: Carpark luggage lift (out of owners control)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you Dave V for your kind review after just leaving us.
You we're both the perfect guests from start to checkout, your communication was excellent at all times to help your arrival & stay with us.
We couldn't be more pleased you enjoyed your apartment & its location to everything you needed for your Port Douglas stay.
The apartment was respected and on checkout you left it so neat & tidy thank you.
We would highly recommend you both to any other stay you book in the future and hope to see both again soon as you return to cold Syd Brrrr
Thank you again for trusting us in your PD holiday.
Tropical Regards Phil & Lisa
Owners Direct.
1 & 2 Bedroom self contained apartments
Town centre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacki H
1 review
“Comfy Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the minute we walked in we felt relaxed, couldn't have wanted anything more from the coffee machine, chilled glasses & bottle of wine waiting to enjoy on the deck. Phil even gave us dinner suggestions which all proved worth visiting. Position could not have been better

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: No view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you Jacki & Brian for such a nice review when you have only just left. It's so nice to have great guests and with great communication helping owners to prepare for your arrival.
Glad you enjoyed the local suggestions for you eat outs and the apartment suited your needs to enjoyed everything in town including your morning walks and casual drinks on the balcony.
Jacki you both were perfect guests in every way and respected the apartment like your own home including checking out with the apartment neat a tidy like you hadn't been there 10/10
Lisa & l truly hope we have you again soon Jacki & Brian H.
Owners direct.
Award winning service.
Port Douglas on Macrossan.
PHIL & Lisa
1 & 2 Bedroom self contained apartments.
Town Centre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
298heathe...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Tropical and relaxing apartment in the heart of Port Dpuglas”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Phil and Lisa provide a beautiful and spotless apartment right in the heart of all the cafes and restaurants in Macrossan St, Port Douglas. Their personal care, welcome and assistance was the best we've received. Nothing was too much trouble and they were fantastic in providing information about tours and sights to see.
The apartment is tropical, airy and beautifully furnished with a sensational large deck. It was relaxing and provided everything we needed for a wonderful 10 day stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere in the apartment and the location to all ameities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you Heather & Dom so much for taking the time to review your stay with us You both were the best guests and your communication right throughout the booking was appreciated and made checkin easy from our end at all times.✅
Thank you for respecting the apartment & leaving it so neat and tidy on checkout.✅
It was great to meet you both and to hear you were enjoying Port Douglas & your apartment choice.
Lisa and l thank you for being the perfect guests & truely hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.
Thanks again for trusting us in your Port Douglas getaway.
Please stay in touch anytime.
Tropical regards
PHIL & Lisa.
1&2 Bedroom - self contained apartments.
Central town locations on Macrossan St.
Owners Direct.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caramacp
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location, great host!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Phil greeted us warmly and made us feel very welcome. He gave loads of information about the area, shop opening times, things to do, agent to book tours with etc.
The whole 2-bedroomed apartment was perfectly clean, as was the pool area. We were the only ones who used the pool the whole time we were there and there were plenty of fresh towels available for pool and tour use every day too.
The kitchen area was perfect for us and had a selection of tea and coffee for our use. The bathrooms were spacious, very clean and had various toiletries for our use.
Phil certainly made this a part of our touring holiday that we will always remember with great joy.
Thank you again Phil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
PERFECT GUESTS: 10/10
Carol you were all 5⭐️ Star guests from start to finish with perfect communication at all times which helps all, especially when your booking was made 2015. We thank you for trusting us.
We totally understood your that you were overseas and often the daunting task too organise a stay was on your mind including tours of the region from our local tour agent Michaela.
You all respected the apartment in every way and left it on checkout as if you hadn't been there :0) Meeting you all on arrival was my pleasure.
We were more than happy to have great guests like yourselves stay and truely hope you visit from the Uk again soon.
Carol & family thank you so much for us having the pleasure of your company in our apartment & being such fun guests.
Tropical Regards.
Owner Direct
Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan
1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments.
Town central.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon J
Tasmania, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE, LOCATION AND VALUE”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This agency provided some of the best booking and support service that we have encountered anywhere in the world and their attention to detail and guest satisfaction was 5-star, despite the fact that the rentals and pricing was not nearly that extravagant. They are to be commended for their excellent customer service. The accommodation we selected at the Mantra on the Inlet could not have been better positioned, was absolutely satisfactory in all respects, and is highly recommended unless you have more upmarket demands (which will probably result in you having to stay further away from the hub of Port Douglas). Thank you Phil. You thoroughly deserve our recommendation to other travelers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you Leon for the kinds words and couldn't be more pleased l was able to find you a stay @ short notice & sorry l was fully booked in my personal letting apartment as seen on line, l truely hope you do return to stay with us.
Your communication was spot on which made your checkin so easy at the Stay we found you both & was just what you were looking for.
I'm also pleased you found our tour service an advantage during your stay & took advantage to see the local region over the week.
Cleaners mentioned you left the apartment spotless and respected it at all times.
Please make personal contact next your coming this way and l'll be sure to have our apartment available.
Take care and again thank you for the review..it means a lot that you personally called to thank us for our efforts.
Cheers Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing