We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest House 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest House 1
Sunrise Retreat aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Guest House 1
Sunrise Retreat aerial view
Guest House kitchen
Guest House 1 bathroom
Guest House 1 veranda
Guest House 2
Guest House 2 veranda
Guest House 2 interior
Guest House 2 interior
Guest House 2 kitchen
Guest House 2 bathroom
Main house
main house
view from pool
Full moon by the pool
Mossman Gorge
4 Mile Beach
Diving
White Water Rafting
Milla Milla Falls, Atherton Tablelands
Skydiving the Great Barrier Reef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
der0ss
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This our first trip to Queensland. Location was beautiful, accommodation excellent, and hosts, Rob and Ulle, were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. This is certainly a place we would love to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very close to port Douglas but in the countryside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real retreat from the real world!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed escaping to the Sunrise Retreat. Such a beautiful spot. Great accommodation. Rob and Uli were fantastic hosts - helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. The welcoming fruit platter was delicious. The spa and balcony were an absolute highlight - loved having breakfast there in the peace and tranquillity just with just birds for company! The pool has a fabulous view and was a lovely place to have a glass of vino. Although the 2 other guest houses were occupied we never saw anyone else - such a peaceful place. Getting into Port Douglas was very quick and easy - so close. We'll be back next time we want to escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa and peace!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazz P
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our two night stay, could have stayed longer. The cabin was immaculate and the spa was nice. The fruit platter was a lovely touch that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.S.A.
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;