We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Trip & Value for money

We did the sunset cruise on our last night in Port Douglas, a really friendly trip, commentary very... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Yolanda F
,
Colchester, United Kingdom
Excellent all round experience

Very informative and entertaining narrative from the skipper! Complimentary drink pn arrival and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kate A
via mobile
Read all 991 reviews
  
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
782
163
25
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
163
25
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea eagles welcome drink paddle steamer informative commentary mud skippers dickson inlet wine or soft drink large crocodile per adult bird life their natural habitat couple of hours lovely trip baby croc running commentary spend an afternoon crocodile spotting
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I thought that an evening cruise would be a nice precursor to our evening meal. We were right. A glass of wine and a beer got us in the mood for 90 minutes of humour, interesting information and lovely calm scenery in the fading light. An experience we would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TerryNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This was a lovely, relaxing sunset cruise. We had the chance to see a young corocidle 10 minutes into the tip. The captain knew the spots to look for other crocs, but we missed out this time. There was also a beautiful bird in the frogmouth family we saw sleeping in a tree along the bank, and if timed well may also get to see his mate.
The captain was very well informed on the history of Port Douglas, the locals and there establishments, and facts on the funa and flora seen.
With a free drink and light snacks, this was a very well priced, short tour up the river. Perfect if you are looking for something fun, informative and relaxing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

the Captain and hostess made this gentle amble down the inlet enjoyable, informative and entertaining - price includes a free drink (we had a beautiful cold beer) and a tasty morning tea - Captain knows who's who and what's what not only on the waterway but in the Port Douglas community - and kids got to drive the boat which made some little kids really happy

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We decided to take this cruise on the spur of the moment. It was great fun and informative. We only saw the one small croc but it was a great trip all the same.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mijs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

the trip up the inlet is a delight. we thoroughly enjoyed the time spent on the water. the captain was informative and friendly and pointed out everything on the river. a drink and a variety of nibbles come with the ride. i suggest you get in and grab some if you are hungry - we had a family of 4 who proceeded to eat as much as possible without a thought for the 30 or so other people on board.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gcgirlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews