We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Booking.com
US$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Snaptravel
US$127
US$100
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21/03/10
Hotels.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$110
Prestigia.comUS$127
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 634)
Filter reviews
1 634 results
Traveller rating
399
674
357
134
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
674
357
134
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts family room mountain view ocean view room seafood buffet room service an upgrade bunk beds centre of town bit dated the great barrier reef esplanade xbox gym balconies laundry australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 634 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and it did not disappoint at all!! Every thing about this place just oozes the relaxed, friendly, tropical vibe you want for a holiday in FNQ. We had the pleasure of being served at the bar and the front desk by the MOST beautiful people we have ever met, you know who you are! They were so friendly and obliging, they were happy to make up cocktails of our choice, something that was very rare in other bars around Cairns! The food was delicious, room service was great. Due to Covid, the rooms were not serviced until day 7, but the staff were more than happy to provide extra linen, toiletries etc... anytime.

We highly recommend this place to our family and friends, we have had family members return here year after year. The views are to die for and the location is perfect. Not too close to town but only a 5- 10 minute walk and it’s such a beautiful walk along the esplanade!!

If you want 10 star service then come here, this is our home away from home! Can’t wait to come back, see you in May guys!! Miss you all already!! ❤️

Room tip: Ocean view rooms from 8 up are to die for! Stunning views!!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bextar9497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, a little tired now as it’s been around for quite a while, but clean, well serviced and great staff. As it was the wet season it was pretty quiet so the bar was almost unmanned until happy hour (great idea), the outdoor furniture might need a bit of a shake-up as the shower over bath. Great room with an unbelievable view across the bay towards the peninsula to the south. The benefits of a high floor, we were on 11 I think, meant it was super quiet and obviously the comfiest beds in any hotel chain. Top tip, get some TVs that allow us to connect casting dongles maybe. Try the cocktails and put some sun cream on even when it’s cloudy. Cheers JC

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johncO1922AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel we stayed here for 5 nights and not once did our room get cleaned or serviced we used the same towels and had to ask for toilet paper and toiletries from the front desk as we ran out. The air conditioner did not work every well and the vents were filthy. The bedding was not fantastic there wasn’t a fitted sheet on the mattress just a normal queen sheet that was tucked around a king bed that didn’t fit, and never stayed on the mattress, there was no quilt on bed just 1 sheet, and the pillows were so flat they gave us neck pain we asked for thicker pillows and received pillows that were exactly the same on our bed and they didn’t even service or make the bed, or clean our room just dropped the pillows on our bed! The hotel was not every clean and a bit out dated there was mould in elevator and in bath rooms. We waited at the bar for happy hour for 10min without being served and wasnt even busy and the bar tenders just ignored us and others were served around us. There also was limited tv channels as well. One positive the pool was okay. Hotel is a little bit out of the way I would recommend to stay closer to the pier. We don’t usually complain but I really wouldn’t recommend this hotel. I feel scared to stay at a Rydges hotel again after this, defiantly did not live up to the Rydges reputation.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chaddles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

It was a great place to stay and the room was nice and the bed was so comfortable to sleep on .
The views from the balcony were amazing and I will recommend it to my friends and family . The food at the restaurant was very good and delicious.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RickF1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Great services, clean and friendly, definitely recommend. Affordable and good location. Staff is helpful and more than happy to accommodate needs. Ocen and mountain views are great. Very happy with providing two pillows per person

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ananS612IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews