We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 414)
Filter reviews
2 414 results
Traveller rating
1 056
895
330
85
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 056
895
330
85
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetlobby barharbour viewpool deckbeautiful hotelaccor memberrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinococosconciergegymconference
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 2 414 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel though nothing spectacular. Sizeable room though a little dated aircon seemed to be struggling a bit. Cost of wifi extortionate at $26 for one day. I can't understand hotels still charging for wifi in this day and age when most bars offer it free.
Nice location, a nice pool area. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Maria R,
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that the the hotel catered to your needs for the most part, and we appreciate your comments on areas you feel we could improve. I am sorry there was issues with your air conditioning in your room and we were unable to resolve this for you whilst you were in house.
With regards to the charge for Wi Fi, we do charge for this service, however if your are a Le Club or Accor Plus member then the hotel does offer this service complimentary. The Le Club program is Accor's free to join loyalty program, and guests can sign up for this program at anytime and enjoy the many benefits instantaneously. I am sorry this was not offered to you upon arrival.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again when you next visit Cairns.
Kind Regards,
Leissa Prouchandy
Guest Experience & Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, very sort of colonial. As you can expect
From the hotel ranked 3rd, the staff are professional and knowledgeable. I can't imagine what the Coconut Resort has to offer that gives them top spot.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Indianromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi indianromeo,
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that the hotel offered you a lovely break from the bustle and bustle of a big city! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards
Leissa Prouchandy
Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very efficient & helpful front staff. Clean room. No noise. Good food & beverages at reasonable prices. Great pool & surrounds. Room service was good & staff were very good. 2 minute walk to Cairns Esplanade. Would recommend a stay. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lynetteannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi lynetteannm
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Leissa Prouchandy
Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel is to be highly recommended. It is very well located in Cairns city, close to all amenities.
Room was large, very clean and had a wonderful view of the harbour. Pool and gym were well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi Carolyn B
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind Regards
Leissa Prouchandy
Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A hotel with a great location. Just round the corner to the Esplanade and the harbour taking all the tours to the Barrier Reef etc.The room was clean and comfortable and pretty spacious. The hotel has a self service laundrette comprising of two washing machines and two dryers. Unfortunately one of the dryers was out of order when we were there which didn't help the queue wanting to do their laundry! We didn't eat here but did have breakfast. Buffet style which was good but busy. There are a lot of restaurants and bars close to the hotel so a great place if you like variety. We had a balcony which was facing onto the Casino was it was a bit noisy at times, but all in all a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heatherad_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Hi heatherad_69
Thank you for your review, I am please that the hotel was conveniently located for your stay in Cairns, and you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We appreicate your comments regarding our self service laundry facilities and we are currently looking at options to improve these facilities for our guests.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next visiting Cairns.
Kind Regards,
Leissa Prouchandy
Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews