We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$362
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$294
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Oasis Backpackers(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 483)
Filter reviews
1 483 results
Traveller rating
441
716
249
57
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
716
249
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourblue mangoihg memberhourly shuttleshuttle servicethe hotel offerstown centreocean viewclose to the airportminute walkking bedhotel restaurantquiet locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsbarrier reefan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 483 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The room was great and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel is a few blocks away from the main areas of town but the hotel run a shuttle bus every hour for free. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ocean side of the hotel looks newer
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Luxurious rooms with robe! Friendly staff and lovely restaurant at Harbourside. Didn’t have to wait long at all for entree then main then desert! Highly recommend this hotel. Pictured is the avo bruschetta - pork belly - pair coconut desert
Value for money

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eloise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I absolutely loved staying here. I was travelling with my 88 year old mother and sharing a room. The room was lovely with 2 decent sized beds. We were given a room close to the lift to minimise travelling distance. The quality of the food at the restaurant was amazing and the swimming pool was perfect and easily accessed by my mother. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is pretty average in terms of location or service.

The rooms are pretty basic, nothing fancy in terms of bathroom or anything but comes with a balcony. Clean of course and pretty much like a budget hotel.

Did not try F&B so cannot comment. Say them serving cocktail of the day at 10 bucks every evening till 11 pm i think.

The location is a bit off and not near the markets or restaurants but they have their shuttle service to the main market area. However if you are going for snorkelling which is early morning or coming back late night the shuttle service does help as it is not operational that time. But yes Ubers are always available.

The hotel is very convenient and reasonable to access from the airport.

Decent typical budget hotel. Nothing wrong with it. Overall a reasonable hotel.

Beach front hotel at Cairns isn’t advantageous compared to staying near the market place or reef terminal as you cannot use the beaches. Its mucky and there are crocodiles.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The place is very well looked after. The buffet was incredible. So much choice and the chefs continuously kept checking to make sure the food was stocked up. The customer service in the buffet area was amazing. The lady named Megan on the front desk was extremely rude. Our flight got delayed so we arrived a few hours later and she had told us they had resold our room so we couldn’t check in. So we asked for a refund and then she told us we can have our room but she will have to kick the people out of our room. So the cleaners must work extremely fast if they can clean a room within a few mins!!! Lol. Stunning views from our apartment!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tynielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews