We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 545)
Filter reviews
1 545 results
Traveller rating
468
741
256
59
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
741
256
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour hourly shuttle shuttle service the hotel offers town centre ocean view close to the airport pillow menu minute walk coral sea two double beds hotel restaurant quiet location buffet breakfast stayed here for nights night market the great barrier reef
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1 545 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The room was great and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel is a few blocks away from the main areas of town but the hotel run a shuttle bus every hour for free. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Room tip: Ocean side of the hotel looks newer
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moonwill0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Luxurious rooms with robe! Friendly staff and lovely restaurant at Harbourside. Didn’t have to wait long at all for entree then main then desert! Highly recommend this hotel. Pictured is the avo bruschetta - pork belly - pair coconut desert
Value for money

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Eloise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I absolutely loved staying here. I was travelling with my 88 year old mother and sharing a room. The room was lovely with 2 decent sized beds. We were given a room close to the lift to minimise travelling distance. The quality of the food at the restaurant was amazing and the swimming pool was perfect and easily accessed by my mother. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is pretty average in terms of location or service.

The rooms are pretty basic, nothing fancy in terms of bathroom or anything but comes with a balcony. Clean of course and pretty much like a budget hotel.

Did not try F&B so cannot comment. Say them serving cocktail of the day at 10 bucks every evening till 11 pm i think.

The location is a bit off and not near the markets or restaurants but they have their shuttle service to the main market area. However if you are going for snorkelling which is early morning or coming back late night the shuttle service does help as it is not operational that time. But yes Ubers are always available.

The hotel is very convenient and reasonable to access from the airport.

Decent typical budget hotel. Nothing wrong with it. Overall a reasonable hotel.

Beach front hotel at Cairns isn’t advantageous compared to staying near the market place or reef terminal as you cannot use the beaches. Its mucky and there are crocodiles.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aldb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Al D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Tropical Far North Queensland!

Here at Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside we strive to provide an excellent product and offer amazing service so I apologise that we didn’t live up to this for your stay. Your feedback is truly appreciated.

We love our location directly overlooking the beautiful Cairns Esplanade and our delicious cocktail specials ($12 each between 4:30pm – 6:30pm daily).

We hope you get the opportunity to try one when you are next in Cairns.

Best regards,

Nick Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The place is very well looked after. The buffet was incredible. So much choice and the chefs continuously kept checking to make sure the food was stocked up. The customer service in the buffet area was amazing. The lady named Megan on the front desk was extremely rude. Our flight got delayed so we arrived a few hours later and she had told us they had resold our room so we couldn’t check in. So we asked for a refund and then she told us we can have our room but she will have to kick the people out of our room. So the cleaners must work extremely fast if they can clean a room within a few mins!!! Lol. Stunning views from our apartment!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tynielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews