We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$362
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Oasis Backpackers(Cairns)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 901)
Filter reviews
1 901 results
Traveller rating
699
780
278
98
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
780
278
98
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcourthouse hotelone bedroom apartmentcity viewlagoon poolhotel roomreef terminalnight marketgood sizefree wifiroom servicewashing machine and dryerreception staffwould stay here againcentral locationfull kitchenshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 901 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was lovely, though had requested twin beds and fond double made up when we arrived. Notified the reception desk and the matter was rectified when we went for a walk, at our convenience. Great shower with lovely products provided. Found the noise from doors closing late evening and early morning an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deirdre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 days with a friend in a 2 bedroom apartment during a conference. The staff on arrival were extremely polite and had our apartment ready and waiting early for us. I had read other reviews and so was slightly skeptical about the physical state of this hotel.

I admit that it is a little rundown - the paint on the door to our apartment was peeling off and the towel rail in my bathroom fell off - but to be honest it didn't really matter. There was a spacious lounge/kitchen area and 2 double rooms with bathrooms which were all clean gave us lovely views from 2 balconies. It wasn't 5 star, but then it doesn't pretend to be so it's easier to accept small issues.

The one thing that was surprising was no free wi-fi. Perhaps I am just used to business hotels, but I haven't come across this before. Not a huge issue for us as we could tether to our phones, but still a surprise. The pool also looked rather uninviting, but just across the road is the public beach pool which is perfect if you have kids.

Brilliant location - close to everything including the waterfront.

I did enjoy my stay here and I can see that if you had children it would be a great holiday accomodation option.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank kgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location being right on the Esplanade close to shops, restaurants, cafes and the lovely waterfront. Could walk to everything. Undercover parking was included, but not wifi. We had a lovely view from the 6th floor out towards the water. Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were suitable for our one night stay, but a bit outdated. Had a bit of a strange smell upon entering our room. Turns out that smoking is allowed on the balcony and I think they were trying to cover up the smell. Bit off putting with us being non smokers. Breakfast was not included in the price, but there is a cafe downstair which was ok and lots of other options close by.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Lise660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable. No car, but did a great deal of walking, and most places were within good walking distance. Staff very hospitable and friendly, and had great suggestions. Cairns a lot bigger than I remembered as a child, but still a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wouldn't stay anywhere else than the Mantra Esplanade in Cairns.
I've been visiting Cairns for work for the last four years and stayed at some very average places.
The staff here are the best, rooms are always in good condition and clean, location is awesome.
But the friendly staff completes the package here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewmrl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews