We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Master bedroom
Luxury spa bath
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Freshwater swimming a short walk from the front door
Beautiful walking trails abound
Barbecue
Pool area
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Bedroom with Queen Size bed
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Living room with Asian fusion design furnitures.
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds.
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
momof3inr...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were traveling with a group of extended family and the spacious house worked very well for our group. Absolutely lovely house with a lovely outdoor living area. We had a lot of rain during our visit so we were happy to have a large house to hang out with family and play games. Wifi was great and they even have a computer for guests to use. It's only about 20 min to get into Cairns and like 5 min away from Kuranda Rail station. Just a 1/2 mile from the house is a trail head to Stoney Creek which was a lovely walk. The only problem we had was the A/C had problems in the main living area the last couple days. Bedrooms were fine though. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks, Momo

It was wonderful having you stay at Wanggulay. Our desktop Apple computer has been quite a hit, along with the Netflix and over 50 movies and television series from Apple TV, it's the perfect rainy day wind down after a swim at our local waterfall!

Many guests love that we are so well located, our favourite French Cafe is right beside the Railways station five mins one-way from Wanggulay, five mins the other way we have Skyrail, Tjapukai Cultural park, Cable ski, and the museum!

we look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trac0
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wanggulay, its Balinese for "Heaven"”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When you are stressed at work and you drift away daydreaming about a holiday, Wanggulay is probably the imagine you have in your head. The accommodation is picturesque. Sitting nicely within the rain forest canopy. Its like a giant tree house for adults, with all the modern luxuries you would expect from a 5 star resort. Wanggulay is a fantastic place for a family holiday as everything you want for yourself and the kids can be found at the accommodation and its all free!
Brett and Bet and their team have great customer services skills. Any issues are resolved immediately and follow-up the next day to ensure continuity.
My only complaint is that we couldn't stay for longer as my family could have easily stayed another week there.
We will definitely be back here next time we are in Cairns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you!

One or our guests referred to Wanggulay as
Heaven on a stick!
thanks for the comments that we have "all the modern luxuries you would expect from a 5-star resort." We modelled ourselves on the beautiful Four Season Resorts of Bali and hence the name and the Asian fusion theme throughout, including the infinity edge pool!
We take pride in immediately following up. We have been welcoming guests to our luxury retreats for 14 years, so we know what makes that stay so special!
We look forward to welcoming you back
all the best
Belinda Bet and Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiieta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house, fabulous area.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Wanggulay Bali for a week in August. It was wonderful. We were a family of 10, with children ranging from 10 up to teenagers, 5 of us are adults. The house did not at any time feel cramped or overcrowded. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. We really enjoyed the spa pool and deck area and it was lovely to be able to sit together as a family and eat outside. There is plenty to do in the area and the downloadable guide was very useful as was Brett's recommendation for diving with silver sonic at Port Douglas. I can fully recommend staying here and would not hesitate to come back if I had the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to stay in one house with a big family and not feel cramped.
Liked least: Slow wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks Jackie,
It was an honour having you and your family stay with us. We love the Silversonic trip to Port Douglas and now because we have sent so many guests out we can reserve places for our guests without a deposit!!
the spa pool and outdoor dining are great and we also hosted the Australian swim team, so we know they loved the pool and relaxing beside it as well!
we look forward to welcoming you back
kind regards
Belinda, Bet and Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nad H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wish we had stayed longer”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here as a couple (yep we had the whole place to ourselves) and it was wonderful! we relaxed on the balcony surrounded by trees - it was so private, quiet and peaceful and the temperature and climate were perfect (we were there in July). The pool was fantastic and we loved playing table tennis and going for walks to explore the local area. The owners were so lovely and even ordered in groceries for us so we had snacks waiting when we arrived. This place looks exactly like the photos and it is very clean and tidy. Definitely check out the local restaurants/cafes and activities recommended in the guidebook. We will be back and wish we had stayed longer! Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Nad

Thank you for teh review.

We now offer a free online shopping service and tour booking at no charge, so our guests can save time and holiday. We have had a guest tell us that they did not want to leave, ironically we had a cancellation and they stayed for another week, and before they left after the econd week they asked if they could extend their stay further. Alas cancellations are rare and we have welcomed them back many times.
We would love to welcome you back!

Have a great day
Belinda Bet and Brett
The Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaevon F
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a wonderful stay. We definitely would recommend this place to anyone who would like to unwind and just relax. Peaceful and quiet street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very spacious.
Liked least: It was difficult for my Mother inlaw to hop in and out of the tub upstairs. She's elderly and uses a wheelchair.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Jaevon

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us again.

We love the peace and tranquility of the rainforest yet being so close to so many great restaurants, attractions and being able to walk from the front door to a waterfall in the National park in just over 10 minutes

Have a great day, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
kind regards
Belinda Bet and brett
The Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing