We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Good Menu, Well priced”
Review of The Cotton Club

The Cotton Club
Ranked #158 of 682 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Description: Cosmopolitan restaurant and bar by day & an intimate cocktail and dance venue by night, The Cotton Club is the meeting place for locals and visitors in the heart of Cairns city. It is the choice of workers meeting for lunch, couples sharing a meal before a movie and friends heading out for a night on the town. Birthdays, hen nights, and special occasions are celebrated in the private function area
Restaurant details
Description: Cosmopolitan restaurant and bar by day & an intimate cocktail and dance venue by night, The Cotton Club is the meeting place for locals and visitors in the heart of Cairns city. It is the choice of workers meeting for lunch, couples sharing a meal before a movie and friends heading out for a night on the town. Birthdays, hen nights, and special occasions are celebrated in the private function area
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I love the food and eat here regularly, great for Lunch or Dinner, with a simple but varied and delicious menu. Central location with great outdoor seating area.

Personal favorites > Cape Grim Sirloin steak or Cajun Chicken Salad

Try it out !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dog_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooly-Cotton, Public Relations Manager at The Cotton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for the review dog_27!

Looking forward to seeing you back @ The Cotton Club soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Had the beef roast on Sunday and it was amazing, every piece of food on that plate was perfection! Will definitely be back for more!!!

Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooly-Cotton, Public Relations Manager at The Cotton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for the awesome review Erin R!

Eddie's roast is one of a kind!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

$24 Ribeye with baked potato, asparagus, sautéed mushroom and jus was absolutely spot on.
Offset with Yalumba Shiraz 2016 one of the tastiest, best value venues to be had in Cairns.
Friendly staff and great live music.

Thank Rowan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooly-Cotton, Public Relations Manager at The Cotton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for the awesome review Rowan Q!

I fantastic choice of wine to pair with your delicious steak..

See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

After a really stressful journey from Townsville to Cairns I decided to go out last night with a few friends. A lovely young girl served me at the cotton club front bar, she said her name was Ellen when I asked. Very good customer service and will definitely be coming again. Thank you Cotton Club and your lovely staff!

Thank traveller7689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooly-Cotton, Public Relations Manager at The Cotton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for a lovely review traveller7689!

We're glad your long trip was worth it. See you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Being a visitor from the U.K. , I wanted to try some local Australian grub. I ordered the chicken parm which was extremely delicious. The service was very good and the young female waitress clearly worked hard and efficiently as a team with her manager. I was a little confused about them asking me for payment straight after I made the order...as if I was going to eat the food and run or something?? But apart from this strange system , a decent place.

Thank redken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooly-Cotton, Public Relations Manager at The Cotton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Redken,

Cheers for the awesome review.. we're currently looking at ways to improve out point of sale and are looking into table service, but for now we're pretty relaxed and casual, pay as you go.

Looking forward to seeing you back soon for some more delicious food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cotton Club also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Cotton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing