We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended, very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Main Bed Dining to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Main Bed
Dining to kitchen
Bathroom
Verandah
Office & Bunks
Kitchen to dining
Lounge Chairs
Main Bed 1
Kitchen 2
Lounge & Jen's Piano
Kitchen 1
Main Bed 2
Relax
Study and bunk room
Bunk Beds
Main Bed 3
Piano to dining
Loo
Dining 1
Coffee
Bikepath and walk beside the Brisbane River
Restaurants
Bikepath and walk beside the Brisbane River
Park Road Restaurant and Coffee precinct
Brisbane River
Swim at Southbank
Regatta Hotel
River bikepath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GopalKaua...
Anahola, Hawaii, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Recommended, very comfortable”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Aloha Jen and Ian,
Thank you so much for such a comfortable stay at your lovely little cottage Green Gables. You are beautiful people and your kindness and overflowing generosity made us feel so welcome and at home during our stay in Brisbane! We truly fell in love with Green Gables, it was an amazing blessing to have had the pleasure to stay in your peaceful sanctuary. We also throughly enjoyed getting to know the little town of Auchenflower -where we walked every morning and evening as a family together! it really is such a pleasant and safe neighborhood - Being all the way from Hawaii we are just so happy that by Divine intervention we somehow or other found each other and found our way to stay with you - at Green Gables truly the very best place we could have ended up!
We look forward to coming back to stay again next year!
Thanking you from the bottom of our hearts for everything !
Radha & Gopal H

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
It was the greatest joy to host Radha and Gopal and their dear family . These people were absolutely the most respectful tenants and always kept communication so clear and warm and professional. They were so grateful for any pointers regarding the many immediate amenities, facilities, sites and in general the multi attractions of the surrounds
They fully looked after our unit and were just delightful to work with in every way - we would recommend them so highly to absolutely any property owner anywhere in the world! Our only regret is that their visit ended! We so await their return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T
1 review
“Truly Spectacular”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My friends and I stayed at the Green Gables on the 21st to the 23rd of October and it was a really lovely experience.

The Green Gables is a wonderful cottage apartment that me and my friends called our home away from home. 

Jen and Ian were both lovely host that were very welcoming and catered to our needs. It was a pity that we couldn't meet face to face but their presence was felt throughout our stay.

The nice little touches that were done for our stay was greatly appreciated. The wonderful veranda was also a great place for us to sit down and have a nice chat in the evenings. 

The location was also wonderful as it is close to the Brisbane CBD. Additionally, the lovely free parking at the back of the apartment was great as it was just what we required on our stay. 

Jen and Ian made our stay a memorable one as they even gave us suggestions on where we could find food nearby. 

We would definitely stay at the Green Gables again on our next visit to Brisbane.


Kudos to Jen and Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RunningTo...
Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant - I wasn't expecting that!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a delight to stay four nights at Ian & Jen's "Green Gables". My family easily fitted into this cosy heritage styled apartment. "GG" had a great kitchen kitted out with everything we needed if we chose to eat in or close proximity to many fine eating out options. Ian left some scrumptious fruit cake for us which made cuppas on the verandah extra special. The beds were super comfy & my daughter just loved tinkling on the grand piano (brilliant I wasn't expecting that!). We loved being 'river' people & with the City Cat close by we didn't use the car - opting for cruising up or down the river - a thoroughly pleasant experience! The best part about our stay however was connecting with Ian & Jen - the most caring & generous people who communicate so warmly & checked on us to ensure we had everything we needed (& more)! We look forward to meeting you face to face one day Ian & Jen when we "Runaway to Maleny"!! Thanks again for letting us stay at "Green Gables" - we will be back for sure! xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: River access & grand piano!!!
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzuyu L
Taiwan
1 review
“Lovely Green Gables”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A gorgeous cottage and we felt welcome .
Jen & Lan are warm and lovely and also we met Savannah in the back unit ....... She is so sweet and pretty .
Our stay at Green Gables was lovely . It has great location very near to the train station and everything in the house was in good condition with no problems .
We would recommend this place and know that you will love it .
Thank to you Jen & Lan
Rebecca

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meggles19...
1 review
“Felt at home while on holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Jen and Ian were the perfect hosts, they made the whole trip so easy from booking to arriving at the house. The house was a perfect location for us and we were really close to the ferries to get into the city fast. The house was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed, even beautiful fruit cake in the fridge on arrival. I was travelling with my partner and friend and it was lovely to have the little room out the front as it offered all of us some privacy.
I would highly recommend this charming little abode to any one ! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts !
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing