We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
49
63
28
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
63
28
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road small shopping bedroom townhouse road noise room was clean shopping centre lovely pool easy access good size would stay again a great place to stay spar motorway spacy accommodation toaster iron
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed with our kids for a single night, somewhat reluctant after reading some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, quiet and beds super comfortable. Pool was fine and well maintained and staff were very nice.
Quite happy and would stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Puk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunnybankStar, Front office recepetionist at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Ms Puk,
Thank you for your positive feedback and continual support in Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel. We are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, pool and our friendly staff. Our front office team always try to provide the best service to guest and housekeeping team puts a lot of effort into each room and it's always good to know that our efforts are recognised. I will be sure to pass on the message to our Housekeeping Team :) We look forward to welcoming you again in future when you're here at Brisbane :)

Kind Regards, Vicki Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had a couple of families book two town houses for the weekend. We had adjacent units and had a terrific time, including Sunday BBQ breakfast by the pool.
The units had great air-con which was very important with the Brisbane weather this time of year. There is a Spar just over the road for provisions and some great local takeaways.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevenE1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunnybankStar, reception team at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello Steve,
Thank you for being our guest and completing the review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
We strive hard to make our guest stay pleasant.
We have in the past 2-3 years made many improvements to the property , air conditioners,stoves,lounge suites ,carpet, bed linen and in the process of re tiling floors., so nice to get the comment re the aircons and the pool area which is great for a get together.
We are located in a great spot with the shops across the road and the bus at our gate every 15 minutes to and from the city
Thank you and love to have you stay again if in Brisbane.
Kind Regards
Sherry (Reception Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The room was filthy the couch smelt of urine and the bathroom had a plumbing problem which made the whole room stink. Don’t think i will ever stay there again. The room needs to be fixed the couch thrown away

Room Tip: Don’t stay there
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggreen756696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanting T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018


Hello Guy, Thank you for the feed back. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our motel. We take pride in our rooms and try to make guests stay as comfortable as possible.
We have checked the room that you were in, and cannot find the urine smell. However, we have done a full couch cleanup upon check out.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but please report to reception ASAP in future so we can see and deal with issues you have. Again,Thank you for the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The price was significantly more than advertised. The only positive was that it was clean.
It is an old poorly maintained motel.
Insufficient parking spaces for the number of rooms. Reception comment was "first in best dressed"!.
Bathroom door was swollen and required a sharp two handed pull to open. Aircon was mounted high on the wall but no remote available. TV remote inoperable. Bathroom exhaust fan so out of balance it made the whole room vibrate and was embarrassing if used in the middle of the night. Very noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunnybankStar, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello Chris G,
Thank you for the feed back.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Not sure what room you stayed in so can't check problems.
We try hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible, so should you have a problem please report to reception so problem can be rectified.
Re parking,it's not first in best dressed,it's non designated parking and we have parking for more than 2 cars per room.
Will address our staff on that comment.
Could you please give us a call re room charges as should not be more than advertised price.
Kind Regards
Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Free parking. Two bedroom town house booked. Clean and big. Facilities good except a bit noisy of the drainage. Besides, no free housekeeping is provided. Staffs' attitude are good. A small shopping mall is opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jethroxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSunnybankStar, other at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hello Jethroxavier,
: Thank you for the review.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Re the noisy drainage,we will check all rooms but please in future report to reception so that we can correct problem ASAP.
The Town Houses are self serviced so no the housekeepers do not come to your room.
Will pass your message re staff attitude GOOD to our staff.
Look forward to accommodating you again if in Brisbane..
Kind Regards
Sherry (Reception Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews