We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
145
26
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
26
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews function centre talbot room grand ballroom attending a concert brass fittings live music venue dark corridors led lighting king bed was very comfortable your fingertips colour scheme thought of everything corner suite beautiful place to stay the entire hotel awesome hotel hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eatons Hill Hotel is an outstanding venue. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom is spacious -everything is fresh and modern and the staff are friendly. The hotel is in a quiet location, with shops nearby.

Room Tip: LIghting could be a tad better - perhaps it is my aging eyes that require more light for reading.
Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatons1, Guest Relations Manager at Eatons Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Jan V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review from your stay at Eatons Hill Hotel.
I am pleased to read that our venue was outstanding for your stay and that you enjoyed many aspects including the comfortable beds.
For the benefit of other TripAdvisor users the hotel is just across the road from our Bistro and bars. Hotel guests also have access to Woolworths, Grill'd, a chemist, Bottle shop, Cafe 63 and more just from the ground floor of the accommodation building.
Thank you once again for writing a review and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed one night as we attended a function in the area, the staff were lovely, room was clean and ample space for what we needed. Not sure how busy it was the night we stayed but it was very quiet and peaceful for the time we were there. Would recommend to stay here if you were attending an event nearby for the convenience. Was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandSharonOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatons1, Guest Relations Manager at Eatons Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello PaulandSharonOz,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay at Eatons Hill Hotel.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and that you would recommend our hotel.
Our staff work at a very high standard and are always delighted when that is appreciated.
It certainly is convenient having the Accommodation located just a short walk across the road to functions and events within the Eatons Hill Hotel complex.
Thank you once again for leaving such a kind review.
We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A surprise north of Brisbane, this high class hotel has wonderfully attentive staff and easy access to food and entertainment options within a minutes walk. As regular business travellers we were impressed with the experience.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank akoskela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatons1, Guest Relations Manager at Eatons Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello akoskela,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review from your stay at Eatons Hill Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that as a regular business traveller you were impressed with the hotel and your experience.
Our staff work hard at presenting a high level of service for all of our guest to ensure they have the best stay possible.
Thank you once again for you review. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With family residing in Eatons Hill, this was so convenient. The location and facilities available are excellent. The hotel is relatively new and provides all the conveniences that you would be expecting it to.

Room Tip: Our room was great. We had room 22 which gave us a bit more room to the others.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Expedition530822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatons1, Guest Relations Manager at Eatons Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Expedition530822,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Eatons Hill Hotel.
I am delighted to read that you were happy with your stay and that we provided all of the conveniences that you were expecting.
The location of the hotel is perfect for anyone wanting to visit family residing on the North side of Brisbane.
Thank you once again for leaving such a kind review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well setup with great rooms, easy access to Cafe and Woolies under complex, luxury of small kitchen set up in Corner suite with lounge and beautiful bathroom. Staff all very helpful and obliging with any requests for extra towels etc and also has a beautiful pool which was well used by the children.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Trail51904637048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatons1, Guest Relations Manager at Eatons Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Trail51904637048,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review from your stay for other TripAdvisor users to read.
The kitchenette facilities in a corner suite are certainly a luxury and make a longer stay much more convenient.
I am pleased to read that you took advantage of the convenience of having multiple food outlets within the complex including Cafe 63, Woolworths, Grill'd, Pineapple Express Cafe and more.
I am delighted that your children enjoyed the beautiful pool that the hotel has available for hotel guests.
Our staff work very hard at presenting a high level of customer service for all of our guests.
Thank you once again for writing such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews