We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
122
27
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
27
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street cruise terminal small supermarket easy drive to the airport movie cinema we booked a bedroom apartment the river wonderful apartment hotel is beautiful great location short drive fully self contained kingsford smith drive apartment hotel stayed here for nights spacious bathroom sleep quality
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed 2 nights recently. Very efficient friendly reception staff, great 1 bedroom apartment with all good quality ammenities spotlessly clean and great views. Good area with bars restaurants boutique shops and on a Friday and Saturday evening the "eat street" complex close by. If you are needing accommodation close the airport or cruise terminal then look no further. If you are enjoying a day at the races and want to make a bit of a weekend of it then this place is perfect. Good car parking also. Excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MuttsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear MuttsH,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review.

It certainly sounds like you made great use of our location and apartment facilities! All of these are very popular with most of our guests. Thank you for kind comments regarding our team. They will be so excited to hear them.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Warm Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great location, with shops and eateries right outside the door.

Beautiful apartment with a great bed. Shower was not the most powerful and took a while to warm up but otherwise OK.

Not far from airport or city so a great location.

Would def use again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank aussierater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Aussierater2,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is great to read you found our apartments to be beautiful. I appreciate you mentioning the shower pressure and the time it took to warm up. I will be sure to have our maintenance team investigate further.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My husband and I and our families recently stayed for me wedding. The hotel is sensational and the staff are just lovely! I can’t wait to go back and stay for our 1st wedding anniversary. This is by far the best hotel in Brisbane!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Archytwins,

Firstly, a huge congratulations from us all here at Alcyone Hotel Residences! Wishing you a lifetime of love & happiness.

Thank you for your kind review titled 'Top hotel in Brisbane'. It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay. The team will be so excited to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Wedding anniversary.

Warm Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Hotel was new, room was clean and neat. It has full kitchen equipment which makes it easy for us with young children. Bedroom may be a little small but was comfortable. It's a good place to stay for small families. Washer and dryer were too loud to work at night so washing of clothes can only be done when no one is sleeping. :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matoqx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Matoqx,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is great to read you enjoyed our new Apartment Hotel and facilities!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very close to airport & riverside /port. A good central location for visiting Brissy or travelling through. Easy parking, phew! Very friendly & helpful staff. Contemporary, clean, quiet rooms & the best comfortable bed for a good night sleep. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts & service at Cruisers Alfresco, only a few steps from reception. Hamilton is a good area to walk & explore. Would definitely stay here again in the future.Thank you, Fiona & Rob Launceston, Tassie.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 74fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear 74fiona,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is so great to read you found our location to be central with friendly & helpful staff along with a clean & comfortable apartment. I'll be sure to pass your kind feedback on to Cruisers Alfresco also.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Warm Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews