We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palms City Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
332
450
138
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
450
138
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowelectric bbqoutdoor spaexecutive villagreat locationhigh risetropical paradisedeckchair cinemastandard roomparliament housemitchell streetprivate balconytropical feelnice poolstay there againself containedacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to stay close to Darwin's CBD and staff very useful! Small kitchenette, free Wi-Fi and a pool to utilise! Highly recommended.
Lovely cool air-conditioning in a very humid environment! Would recommend it for families!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here a few times but this is the first time I have reviewed this place.
Excellent staff check in staff the lady was friendly, helpful, welcoming and informative.
Have stayed in the bungalows before which are freestanding Cottages with bbq’s on each balcony set in tropical gardens which are stunning however this time stayed in the standard hotel room. Could not fault, rooms large, clean, well appointed and compared to other places in Darwin reasonably priced.
This is a low rise property with stairs leading up to the second floor we stayed on the ground floor due to having many bags. Should you require tables and chairs to sit in outside, request this at the time of booking as some come without.
The property is just behind Mitchell st on the esplanade so is walking distance to everything no need for a car if you are visiting the central city. No street noise can be heard from inside your room.
The grounds are tropical and lush with a beautiful central swimming pool and bbq area. Free secure parking is onsite if you are driving.
There are paid washing machines and drivers if needed.
Even through a cyclone (this was our reason for staying here on this occasion) staff remained positive, friendly tried to go about their business in extreme conditions.
This is my pic for Darwin if you enjoy relaxed, laid back, tropical, unpretentious accommodation in the heart of the city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mareebali1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a garden bungalow for four nights. The bungalows are spacious and well equipped and everything worked. The pool was clean and well maintained and a welcome refuge in the heat of the day.
The resort is very well located giving easy access to many restaurants and attractions, although if your destination requires more than a 10 minute walk, I’d seriously suggest getting a taxi unless you want to arrive in a lather of sweat.
I’ve docked a star because the front desk failed to put through an early morning wake up call that made us 1/2 late for a booked excursion. In fairness the management was very apologetic and gave us vouchers for a free breakfast. Appreciated, but I’d rather have got the wake up call.
The resort is a leafy oasis in the heart of the city with resident bush fowls roaming around taking care of the bugs and beetles. Cool birds.
The downside of having a nice balcony to enjoy an evening drink or morning coffee is that (as happened to us) other guests are inclined to sit up chatting and laughing late into the night making it hard to sleep when you’ve got a 4.30am start.
All in all a good place to stay and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DPKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Bungalow ,they were well set out enough room for what I needed ,the staff are so helpful and friendly, thanks guys I'll keep coming back ,free cat parking and the breaky is great as well

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Justyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Every-thing was good to excellent. Motel is in close proximity to all Darwin amenities. Across the road from motel is a beautiful park and grounds to walk in adjacent to the harbour. Raja, the man who booked us in and his co-worker (forgot his name), were very helpful and kind to us after our terrible experience down the road with The City Poinciana Hotel/Motel. We appreciated that they were Christians as we are too.

Room Tip: N.B. There are no Mini-bars here. At least we didn't have one.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdbousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews