We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 181)
Filter reviews
2 181 results
Traveller rating
876
931
273
47
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
931
273
47
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location name suggests centre of town room was large stay there again buffet breakfast within walking distance mitchell street close to shops clean rooms good size short stay great place to stay short walk easy access reception staff business trip
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lived up to the title central, close to everything you could need, staff seemed a little under trained and the in house dining is below average, that being siad there is no shortage of good restaraunts in close walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mpjwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The hotel is located perfectly - right in the middle of town and close to bars, restaurants, shops and the beach/bay.

The room was clean, a decent size and nice and quiet - despite being close to the lift. At $18 a night for parking was a little steep.

I get really annoyed with hotels when they charge for Wi-Fi and it is not reliable.

When I was staying there it was going through a rebranding, Rydges Hotel on July 1st.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MattandStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stayed at the Darwin Central Hotel prior to our Ghan Expedition trip. Hotel was clean and centrally located. Next time we might stay closer to the waterfront as we headed down there most days but we were happy with our choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tricia209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Very happy, clean, comfy, great location. Lots of places to eat nearby. Rooms were nice and dark and cool. Was reasonably priced considering there were several events on in Darwin that weekend and we needed last minute accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Our room was a king-size on the 5th level. Great space, quiet, all the amenities that you require.
Bedding was comfortable and clean.
The only downside was there was no compendium in the suite and despite the fact that we requested one, it never arrived.
We did have some confusion over the fee for the laundry and there was no notice to tell you that you needed to buy powder from the front office. Perhaps if the compendium turned up we would have known! :)

Room tip: I think that we had the king size option because we stayed 5 nights.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews