We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 364)
Filter reviews
1 364 results
Traveller rating
392
605
265
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
605
265
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews todd river swim up bar superior room barramundi close to town an upgrade no lift buffet breakfast mini bar room was large good size two double beds an overnight stay free wifi the air conditioning guest laundry lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1 364 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location. Great restaurant. Clean and comfy rooms with Foxtel and free wifi.
Friendly staff and plenty of parking. Easy access to town and great and easy access to tourist operators for day trips etc. Great conference room for meetings/conferences. Pool is currently undergoing renovations but with temps around -1 it was ok not to take a dip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yaksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We booked a superior twin room, which was very spacious. The hotel was made up of three or four buildings of accommodation, we found ourselves in the back one that was next to the river.
Thankfully we had a balcony which did not look over the river, because I'm sorry but I wouldn't of felt safe if we had, as groups of locals hung out there all hours. Plenty of other rooms to choose from tho. In saying that our room was quiet.

Easy walking distance to everything. But as a women we didn't venture out at night so dined in at the restaurant. Very good service there and quick room service.

House keeping was very good, with everything well stocked, including cookies.

24 hour reception. Friendly staff. Heaps of parking spaces.

Pool unfortunately cold in May, but ventured in anyway. Nice area to sit around the pool and food service there.

Would recommend the place. While on our travels around Alice Springs I couldn't see anywhere nearly as good. So glad we stayed here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica_nz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Not sure how this property is a 'Mercure' in the Accor Chain. It left a lot to be desired and could do with a bit of TLC. The room itself was wide and spacious, but my biggest problem was the amount of mozzies in the room.
Location wise it was brilliant, easy to get around!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We spent our final night in this hotel.
I was upgraded to a large room which ended up being a disabled room with sliding doors(wasnt an issue)

Overall happy with the experience. Negative was that the pool was Being renovated but they gave you an option of going to another hotel to use their pool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MrsA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Having to undertake an overnight stay in Alice Springs, the Mercure was well located to the town centre as well as having good facilities on-site. The staff were courteous and helpful from front of house to the restaurant areas. The biggest issue we faced was have a 'river view' room where the Todd River is a popular meeting place and the 'gathering' went on throughout the night. Better to get a room away from the river the next time.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews