We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Zetland(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$151
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2 443)
Filter reviews
2 443 results
Traveller rating
1 934
396
72
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 934
396
72
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barfree happy hourshoebox roomdarling harbourgoodie bagapple tvwool storefree laundrygreat boutiquefunky hotellittle extraslight railcontinental breakfastjunior suitefantastic hotelstar casinoloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2 443 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Booked our trip to Sydney to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Champagne on ice in our room on arrival with a card from the staff. Very nice welcome. Everything about this hotel is awesome. Canapes and drinks at 5.00 pm for an hour. Great range of drinks & delicious food. We also received an upgrade which was very much appreciated. Will be staying here again when we next visit Sydney.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank MaxwellSmartAgent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovolo1888DarlingHarb, General Manager at Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hey there MaxwellSmartAgent86,

Ha ha - your handle name brings back memories of watching Maxwell Smart - I always wanted to be Agent 99.

Thanks for taking the time out to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for celebrating your wedding anniversary with us - congrats!

I am thrilled to read that you had a fabulous stay with us and our free happy hour. Happy Hour is available to all of the guests who book direct with us and provides a great opportunity for our guests to mingle and unwind after a busy day of site seeing or work.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Cheers,
Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The staff in this wonderful hotel truly deserve a pat on the back, all friendly, helpful and smiling.. everyone looked like they enjoyed their jobs and meeting/engaging with their guests. Cannot recommend this place strongly enough.. overall experience was fantastic. Happy hour was a great way to meet other guests and mingle. Good location.. close to everything. Loved that this place is not generic. Had an issue with the bed but staff sorted quickly so no complaints. Will definitely be back and will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Think any room would be great
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovolo1888DarlingHarb, General Manager at Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hey there Jill R,

Thanks so much for taking the time out to share your experience.

We have so many incredible people on our team here and it's music to my ears to read how much that have impacted on your time with us. Our mission here is to create shiny, happy people and it starts with our team. Providing a fun environment where they can be themselves is where it all starts. If the team are smiling we believe that their positive vibes will be passed onto you.

I am sorry to read that you had an issue with the bed but am glad to read that the team quickly resolved it for you.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again real soon.

Cheers,
Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A perfect hotel for attending a conference in Darling Harbour. A great building that has somehow been fitted out to become a funky/hipster hotel, with plenty of options for room size and your budget. I was only here for one night but would have loved to stay longer. Follow Google Maps to find the short way to the hotel from Darling Harbour. Cross the light rail tracks at the station by the Sofitel, and go up to level 4 in the carpark.It will save you a longer walk.

Room Tip: I don't have much to offer here. I had a level 1 room that faced the carpark and did not have any problems with it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovolo1888DarlingHarb, General Manager at Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hey there MarkLoxton,

Thanks so much for posting a TripAdvisor review!

We are seeing more and more people coming to stay with us whilst they are visiting events at the International Convention Centre. It makes sense as if you know the local route, we are so incredibly close to the entrance.

We hope to see you again for your next event.

Have a great day!

Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. So much thought has gone into the design and customer experience at this hotel. The staff are all in twenty somethings and just so helpful. From the shadow room numbers to the loot bag it’s all just so intimately thought out. Can’t recommend this place enough

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank fowmesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovolo1888DarlingHarb, General Manager at Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hey there fowmesy!

Thanks so much for taking the time out to share your experience.

I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us. We put a lot of time and effort into designing the perfect interiors and believe that it's the little things that can make a big difference to your stay with us.

I hope to see you again soon and thanks for the recommendation.

Cheers,
Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Initially room seemed noisy as highway nearby but with double aspect windows it was a spacious well lit room for a shoebox room. Free mini bar a plus and free happy hour even better. Breakfast rather basic but I’m not one for breakfast anyway. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Modern trendy decor throughout with hi spec room features such as tablets. Great location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank leezuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovolo1888DarlingHarb, General Manager at Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hey there leezuk,

Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a TripAdvisor review.

I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It sounds like you were staying in one of our 10 rooms. You are right they offer plenty of natural light via the double windows. All of our windows have double glazing and we a fortunate to rarely receive complaints about noise from the nearby highway due to this.

Thanks for mentioning how helpful the team were during your stay. We are incredibly lucky to have so many people who love what they do and it's great to read when they've had a positive impact on your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Amanda Cottome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews