We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Manly Beach
from US$217,30
More Info
from US$94,20
More Info
from US$239,00
More Info
from US$157,90
More Info
Reviews (6 748)
Filter reviews
6 748 results
Traveller rating
4 053
2 130
479
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 053
2 130
479
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach love manly beach volleyball shelley beach ferry ride circular quay clean beach lots of shops fast ferry fish and chips north head day trip sydney harbour opera house corso surfers beaches
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 6 748 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Take the Govt ferry over to Manly beach from Circular Quay ferry terminal. When you get of the ferry , you will have to walk through the quaint town with restaurants and shops before you arrive at the beach at the end of the town . Lovely area to spend time on a beach that isn’t so hectic like Bondi Beach. The restaurants are the usual fast food but I found Blue Ocean restaurant was a great value , happy hour and the meals are large enough to share .

Thank atri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello Atri H and thank you for your review!
The Corso is great with cool cafes, restaurants, shops, and boutiques in the side streets.
We are proud to say that Manly has recently been voted the best beach in Australia!
With over 150 bars and restaurants in Manly, you are spoilt for choice, next time contact the Hello Manly Information Centre outside Manly Wharf for great tips next time you visit.
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love,
Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this at many different times during different days and it was always a pleasure and always a hive of activity, whether people running, cycling, surfing , volleyball etc. It is always clean and well looked after, if I could afford it would buy a place looking at this every morning when I woke up! It has to be one of the best beaches I have visited and will return at my first opportunity!

Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Simon M, and thank you for visiting Manly Beach!
We love Manly and are so glad you do too! We are proud to say we have recently been voted the number 1 beach in Australia.
With 7 million visitors a year, Manly is always bustling with activity and we work tirelessly to keep Manly tidy. The beach cleaners are out and about from 4am every day.
See you again soon.
Much Manly love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Manly Beach a couple of times during our stay in Sydney. Although Bondi Beach is well known throughout the world, many Sydneysiders catch the ferry from Circular Quay, by the Opera House across to Manly. It has nice shops and bars and is relatively flat, which is great if you can’t walk too far.

Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Andy G and thank you for your review!
We think Manly is great and are so glad you agree!
the Ferry is a great way to get here, a scenic 30-minute ride from Circualr Quay.
With over 150 bars and restaurants, you are spoilt for choice in Manly with something for everyone.
Next time try one of our scenic walks and explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon
Much Manly love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really lovely beach used mostly for surfing. The ferry from Sydney Harbour roughly takes 30 minutes. Going to the right one can start the Manly Scenic Walk and get a nice view over the northern beaches.

Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hello Marcel G, and thank you for visiting Manly Beach, Sydney Australia!
yes, the ferry is a great way to get here, a scenic 30-minute ride!
We are so glad you enjoyed the Manly Scenic Walk, It is a great way to explore more of what Manly has to offer.
Hope to see you again soon,
Much Manly love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a very pleasant walk along the northern side of Sydney harbour with magnificent views, secluded beaches and an opportunity to observe the outdoor lifestyle of Sydneysiders. I like doing it from Spit bridge to Manly because it is a bit easier to find the start of it, but either direction is fine. Take the bus from Wynyard to to Spit bridge and then take the ferry from Manly back to the city. Take your swimmers, but don't expect too many opportunities to shower after your swim. You can also rewrad yourself with nice food and swim in Manly.
You will see native bushland, lizards, birds, sandy beaches with rocks to sit on, and picnic parks as you wind up and down and around the coast. It is especially nice in spring (Sept / October) when the wild flowers are out.
Give yourself 4-6 hours to do it leisurely (plus transport).

Thank cyclingviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentreManager, Manager at Manly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Cyclingviolin and thank you for your review!
Yes! the Manly to Spit Scenic Walk is a great way to get off the beaten track and explore more of what Many has to offer.
you can visit Hello Hello Manly Information Centre outside Manly Wharf for great maps and tips next time you visit.
We are proud to say we were voted the best beach in Australia!
Hope to see you again soon.
Much love,
Manly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews