We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$204
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6 807)
Filter reviews
6 807 results
Traveller rating
3 566
2 441
562
158
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 566
2 441
562
158
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationart decoirish pubbeautiful hotelcentral locationqueen victoria buildingroom servicethe heart of the citywithin walking distancepitt street mallroom was spaciouswynyard stationbusiness tripbuffet breakfastopera housepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 6 807 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 6 day stay at the Grace in Sydney was wonderful, the staff were lovely and the rooms well appointed, clean, and the Brasserie helpful for a quick on site breakfast. The sheets and towels were changed daily if we required, the water hot, and the room very spacious, as we requested an extra bed, which was a real single bed, not a stowaway. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apark776602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Hotel Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear apark776602,
I was so pleased to read that you had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us on your recent visit. It is particularly pleasing to note that you received a high standard of service during your stay. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again next time.
Andrew Allen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at the Grace when on business, great location, rooms, service, can not fault. The rooms are a good size, I never have a problem with room service and there is always minimal noise issue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mirandamelbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Hotel Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mirandamelbin,
Great to see that you had another thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we greatly appreciate your regular custom. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Andrew Allen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ambiance of the hotel was amazing, and service, which I barely had to call upon was top rate. The fitness facilities although simple, was in very good order, as was the unique short lap pool. The walk to the facility was interesting in itself. The room was large, and looked great. The bed was extremely comfortable, and I had two very good nights sleep. I usually don't sleep well in hotels. Can't comment on the room service or breakfast facilities, as I didn't use them. I will be booking here in 6 weeks on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Hotel Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter J,
I was very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and in particular that you received a high standard of service. Great to see also that you found you room and bed to be extremely comfortable which allowed you to have a sound night's rest. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you when you return shortly. All the best.
Andrew Allen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location and nice ambience. Nice to have a spacious bathroom!
Italian restaurant on the corner was very good. Would stay again. Discovered the sauna etc on the morning of departure so did not have a chance to use it

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfredmerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Hotel Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear alfredmerse,
Great to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. Glad you had the chance to enjoy Vapiano Italian Restaurant within the Hotel building and also enjoyed the large bathrooms here at The Grace. I hope you have the opportunity to return again soon and utilise our pool, sauna and steam room on top of the hotel. Thank you for your feedback.
Andrew Allen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will only stay here on our next visits. All aspects of the operations, service and delivery of this business were met and surpassed better than any other my wife and myself have experienced in our time. Thankyou Grace

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robcbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Hotel Manager at The Grace Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear robcbarton,
It is very satisfying to read your review and to see that you and your wife had such a positive experience with us. Our entire team were all chuffed when I shared your comments with them and will no doubt be further encouraged to continue providing a high level of service to all of our valued guests. I appreciate you sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Andrew Allen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews