We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
QT Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$173
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$251
Langham Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 049)
Filter reviews
2 049 results
Traveller rating
472
942
390
146
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
942
390
146
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphillip streetlindt cafegreat locationroom was cleancircular quaytravel lodgecentral locationhyde parkopera houseconvenience storebusiness districttrain stationwalking distancewould stay againpublic transportbotanic gardensgood size
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 049 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always try travel lodge. A good clean place to lay your head. The kitchenette was great. The service from the check in staff was excellent we went in early to leave our luggage and as our room was ready they let us check in early (it makes sense saves on queues at check in time so why not?).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 99Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 99Teresa,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Martin Place. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room was well equipped for you needs. Should you be in Sydney in the future, we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet location close to train station. Short walk to most places and within walking distance of Darling Harbour. Rooms were clean and tidy and fantastic for the price. Staff were friendly and convenience store located next door catered for most essentials

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliviaanderson000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear oliviaanderson000,

I am pleased to read your review and to hear of your great experience at Travelodge Martin Place.

Location is extremely convenient, regardless of the destination. With public transport just minutes’ walk away it does make the day more productive.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located near medical rooms in Macquarie st... Couldn't have done better.
Unfortunately.no dining facility or room service at this stage.
Receoption staff very courteous and helpful. Room was clean , comfortable, quiet and effectively air conditioned. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueliebke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sueliebke2,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Travelodge Martin Place. I am very pleased that the location was desirable for your needs while in Sydney.

We hope that we can welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok its a travelodge so its not all bells and whistles. However the location is great with a 5 min walk to circular quay. Its clean, quiet too. I wouldnt hesitate in staying here again and for the price, its a real bargain.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JayWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JayWestYorks,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Travelodge Martin Place. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very handy to city. Great having a microwave and kitchen utensils. Also teatowel etc. No view but hotel have done great job of making view outside window pleasant. Places to get coffee and breakfast in am very close

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear suzannemsh,

We are pleased to read your review following your recent visit at Travelodge Martin Place. We are delighted you took advantage of our central location and took comfort in our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews