We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 192)
Filter reviews
2 193 results
Traveller rating
533
995
412
149
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
995
412
149
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phillip street lindt cafe great location room was clean circular quay travel lodge central location hyde park opera house convenience store train station walking distance pitt st mall would stay again public transport botanic gardens good size
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2 193 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I always try travel lodge. A good clean place to lay your head. The kitchenette was great. The service from the check in staff was excellent we went in early to leave our luggage and as our room was ready they let us check in early (it makes sense saves on queues at check in time so why not?).

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 99Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear 99Teresa,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Martin Place. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room was well equipped for you needs. Should you be in Sydney in the future, we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Quiet location close to train station. Short walk to most places and within walking distance of Darling Harbour. Rooms were clean and tidy and fantastic for the price. Staff were friendly and convenience store located next door catered for most essentials

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oliviaanderson000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear oliviaanderson000,

I am pleased to read your review and to hear of your great experience at Travelodge Martin Place.

Location is extremely convenient, regardless of the destination. With public transport just minutes’ walk away it does make the day more productive.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Located near medical rooms in Macquarie st... Couldn't have done better.
Unfortunately.no dining facility or room service at this stage.
Receoption staff very courteous and helpful. Room was clean , comfortable, quiet and effectively air conditioned. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueliebke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear sueliebke2,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Travelodge Martin Place. I am very pleased that the location was desirable for your needs while in Sydney.

We hope that we can welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Ok its a travelodge so its not all bells and whistles. However the location is great with a 5 min walk to circular quay. Its clean, quiet too. I wouldnt hesitate in staying here again and for the price, its a real bargain.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JayWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear JayWestYorks,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Travelodge Martin Place. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Very handy to city. Great having a microwave and kitchen utensils. Also teatowel etc. No view but hotel have done great job of making view outside window pleasant. Places to get coffee and breakfast in am very close

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear suzannemsh,

We are pleased to read your review following your recent visit at Travelodge Martin Place. We are delighted you took advantage of our central location and took comfort in our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Travelodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews