We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 988)
Filter reviews
2 988 results
Traveller rating
1 630
830
314
133
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 630
830
314
133
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walsh bay suite waterside room opera house sydney harbour champagne on arrival luna park rocks area amazing location third floor boutique hotel buffet breakfast gantry sebel concierge wharf warehouse marriott
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2 988 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Smack bang on the harbour. Could have gone fishing from my harbour-side room while sipping on a martini. The glistening night lights make for a fabulous and romantic stay. Lots of weddings happening at Pier One, which added to the fun watching the new brides & grooms getting their photos taken by the water.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank da_griswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Came back for our second visit to Pier One, and we were not disappointed. Once again we were greeted by friendly staff and a glass of champagne and chocolate coated strawberries before being shown to our rooms. In the room was waiting a bottle of champagne on ice as they knew it was my birthday. A lovely modern hotel in keeping with the maritime theme of the area and right at the foot of the Sydney Harbour bridge - what a view! We arrived late in the afternoon so decided to have a quick snack outside on the pier on a beautifully sunny day. That night as a birthday treat, we dined in The Gantry restaurant which lived up to it's 5 star rating! It's a quiet end of town to stay in away from all of the bustle of the city and endless roadworks, but still within walking distance of all the attractions and a bus stop near by to get you into the city area. Buffet breakfast in the morning was of the highest quality with made to order eggs and a fridge where you help yourself to different bottled juices and any type of milk for your cereal. I left there with a satisfied belly ready for a walk around town. I was pleased that we made the choice to stay at the Pier One again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwannatravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before when was owned by Sebel, which was nice but I definitely felt more welcome this time! As soon as we pulled up our bags were removed from our car by two friendly staff. At reception we were welcomed with a lovely cold glass of bubbly and our room was ready an hour earlier than expected (as requested due to hubby needing it to get dressed for best man duties) but not sure would happen)!
Our heritage room (105) was better than expected. A huge room, with big comfy bed, beautiful big bathroom with quality products and lovely big shower head. We previously stayed on the water side and found this room and view better! There is nothing better than looking out your window at that marvellous bridge.
Don’t touch the mini bar though....too expensive!
Brekky was ok but have had better for the price paid although we did get it cheaper by prebooking the day before.
Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marleneo755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Before we even arrived at Pier One the staff were very helpful & accommodating. I had requested some extras & had questions too; corresponding via email the response was quick, efficient and friendly.
As soon as we walked into the reception area we are greeted by the friendly concierge staff, handed a glass of sparkling & a warm welcome.
Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was not quite ready so we were directed to the bar-lounge area to enjoy our bubbles and the water view. Bar menu has a great range of food at reasonable prices and good size servings, great for sharing.
Our room was just as described on various websites and the water/harbour view is great. Rooms are large, very clean, modern & most have water/harbour views.
The Gantry serves up a breakfast buffet feast and lunch is Al a carte, great quality seasonal food & good wine list.
All staff are friendly, attentive and welcoming especially the concierge staff. As soon as we arrived, and during our stay the concierge staff are right there to make your stay as great as possible, they were professional & efficient, friendly & funny and nothing was too much of a problem. Always happy to chat which is a refreshing change.
I would highly recommend a stay at Pier One for a Boutique Hotel on the Sydney Harbour Circular Quay, at a great location, with good choices of dining, harbour view rooms and amazing staff.

Room tip: Harbour or Water view rooms offer the best experience - choose a room on the second or third floor for privacy & better water views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Very attentive check-in staff ...quick to get us into our rooms and addressed concerns with one of the rooms location. Helped with reservations at the Sydney Tower and taxi services. Nice rooms. Enjoyed drinks and a meal on the restaurant deck with friends. Near the Sydney Harbour Bridge. A short walk to Circular Quay. Good location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews