We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$208
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$271
US$225
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$178
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 348)
Filter reviews
1 348 results
Traveller rating
631
475
155
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
475
155
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftboutique hotelopera housescarlett restaurantgreat locationa ground floor roomlovely boutiquesmall hotelheritage buildingcruise shipnight managerclose to circular quaybotanical gardensan easy walkgeorge streetrockshrh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a beautifully renovated heritage building in the heart of the rocks.
Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The lobby and bar area of the hotel are so nice. Unfortunately due to the buildings age individual rooms are a bit small and could use an update. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ttashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ttashy,
Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our friendly staff & heritage building. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team & we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Lauren Job
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is magnificent is a renovated building, sure no lift, but you no that in advance.
The Bedroom was small, but joy of the conversion, the decoration it is just wonderful.
Great location close to every thing that matters, its in the Rocks,close to Central Quay, the opera house and the harbour.
The breakfast was superb and freshly cooked. The friendly and helpful staff carried our luggage up and down stairs for us. If l am ever back in Sydney this is the place l will stay.
My one gripe the room safe is located at the bottom of the wardrobe so you had to lie on the floor to use it and it was very small.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack23800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jack23800,
Wow! Thank you so much for your review & 5 star rating on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our friendly staff, great location & magnificent building. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team and we can't wait to welcome you back to Harbour Rocks Hotel soon.

Happy Easter!

Regards
Lauren Job
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel with very friendly and nice staff. The breakfast is fresh and tasty. It is a bit expensive, but the location at the nurses walk and the venue have its price... I can definitely recommend this Hotel...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sören M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Soren M,
Wow! Thank you so much for your review and 5 star rating on trip advisor. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff and location. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team and we hope we can welcome you back to Harbour Rocks Hotel soon!

Regards
Lauren Job
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed at this location last year and had an amazing time, its in The Rocks and close to everything...however..

We stayed in exactly the same class of room as last year and this one was so small that there wasn't room to unpack our cases or get more than one person in the bathroom..., we i mentioned this to the staff all they were interested in doing was selling me an upgraded despite me showing them the size of the room we had the previous year.

Whilst we are a relatively young and fit people there are no lifts to the upper floors which could prove a challenge for less abled people.

I would also say that whilst the breakfasts are great, they are expensive..., just over the road by the market stalls there are cafes that serve as equally good breakfasts but at half the price.

I like the hotel, its quirky and has a nice atmosphere....but i'm not sure i would be in a hurry to return based on the room size and the attitude of the night porter at the hotel which was border line arrogant and very unhelpful ...

Shame, we had such a good stay last time...

Room Tip: From experience, the rooms on the ground floor seemed larger than the rooms at the top
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agill2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear agill2407,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. I can assure you this is not the experience we want for our guests. Our staff are truly an asset to our hotel & I am deeply sorry we let you down on this occasion. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team and I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Lauren Job
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a gem of a hotel in the Rocks area and within walking distance to almost everything important in Sydney. On the PLUS side were very friendly staff and a very well equipped and comfortable room with King sized bed and coffee making facility and mini bar ( very important to me ).
You must check that you have a superior room. The only negative is that although there is a luggage lift - there are three flights of stairs to room. Not a problem for us but could be hard for older persons as the staircase is also in a very hot area. will definitely use again if ever in Sydney.

Room Tip: look for superior option on their own website
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarrBgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J, General Manager at Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear StarrBgood,
Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate you sharing your recent experience at Harbour Rocks Hotel. We have to agree with you that our location, staff & comfortable rooms are PLUS. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Lauren Job
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews