We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Communication Rude Drivers”
Review of Big Bus Sydney

Big Bus Sydney
Ranked #191 of 390 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

4 of us Today
Pick up Star City
Great Driver
Central Change over to Bondi Run
No Commentry on Ear piece
Driver never spoke until wait for it
Bondi Stop he says next Bus 30 mins or 30 mins after
Bondi Pick up wait for it Not one word from this driver either just a grunt i thought we must have upset him mmm
Central arrival no comment just a stop & go not very good for the tourists to see this .
Wont do this again
Not a good experience

1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Big Bus Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback as your Big Bus experience is very important to us. We are sorry that your recent tour fell short of your expectations. In Sydney we offer multilingual commentary to cater for many nationalities.. A working speaker system for the commentary is integral to our service and the system is checked daily before leaving for service, however we ask passengers to advise drivers of any equipment faults should they occur, so that we can quickly rectify any problems and reduce the inconvenience to our passengers.
I have spoken to our customer service team leader about your experience on the Bondi service. We value all comments received from our customers as this feedback is crucial to our on-going efforts of providing the very best in sightseeing experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hour ticket"
in 47 reviews
"bondi beach"
in 218 reviews
"bondi explorer"
in 24 reviews
"top deck"
in 61 reviews
"ear phones"
in 15 reviews
"red bus"
in 13 reviews
"your bearings"
in 36 reviews
"double decker bus"
in 12 reviews
"day pass"
in 43 reviews
"different languages"
in 14 reviews
"great overview"
in 14 reviews
"kings cross"
in 16 reviews
"points of interest"
in 11 reviews
"opera house"
in 61 reviews
"darling harbour"
in 40 reviews
"hyde park"
in 11 reviews
"sights"
in 157 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 1 254 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great way to get around the city and also out to bondi all for $55 which is more expensive than Melbourne . The commentary on the bondi leg is severely lacking and could do with an upgrade but the city one is grand.

Thank georgematthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Big Bus Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with Big Bus Sydney. Our tours operate everyday of the year and are designed to showcase iconic landmarks and attractions whilst assisting passengers with the orientation of our beautiful harbour city. Our commentary is reviewed periodically and I have forwarded your feedback to our operations department.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Avoid the big bus Sydney. We have been on city bus tours before and enjoyed ourselves but the drivers / ticket agents on big bus Sydney must hate their jobs. First guy tried to upsell us to the $99. Deal after our 3rd no thank you he got the message. But didn't offer us earphones for the cheesy recorderd message. The last driver on our way back in from Bondi was Rude with about 10+ people wanting to change to the red route at stop 3/27 he blew through the stop and when someone complained he stated that he didn't have to stop if he didn't want to!!!! He then hurried to the train station stop so he could get off and take his break. For 2 of us it was $ over $100. Next time we will take uber or a cab in Sydney.

1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Manager at Big Bus Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

I am sorry to hear that your experience on the Big Bus Sydney tour fell short of your expectations.
We are authorised to share some Bus stops in Sydney with the State-run public bus service, however as a privately operated tour company we are unable to stop at places that are not appointed for our tourist vehicles. Your driver did not miss stops 3/27 - that stop is positioned on the opposite side of road to the direction of the tour route and the driver was not authorised to stop at a public bus stop.. Your feedback has been forwarded to our operations team as we constantly review our routes to ensure they deliver our customers the best sights whilst moving efficiently between routes.
To assist passengers with way finding Big Bus offer maps and locators in our brochures and on our BigBus tour app- now providing LIVE BUS TRACKING.
I have also forwarded your comments regarding the aggressive sales agent to our customer service team leader. We appreciate your feedback as this is crucial to our on-going efforts of providing the very best in sightseeing experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great staff, easy to book and hop on/off buses.

Fab way to see the city, we went on the bus on New Years Eve in Sydney! Buses were still running and we got to see the whole city in a few hours, even hopped off at Bondi Beach!

Highly recommend purchasing a ticket to explore Sydney!

Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Great way to explore as a family! I’ve done this in Rome, Sydney, Dunedin and Auckland and highly recommend it as a way to tour and just as a simple way to get around! And kids love it. Such a fun thing for them.

1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bus Sydney also viewed

 

Been to Big Bus Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing