We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Aqualuna Beach Resort(Sapphire Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Villa Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Arosa Motel(Coffs Harbour)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachlander Holiday Apartments(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aussitel Backpackers(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3 152)
Filter reviews
3 152 results
Traveller rating
1 230
1 059
523
201
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1 230
1 059
523
201
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa burediggers beachglass roofbush turkeystennis courtsbeautiful locationindoor poolwater dragonsputt puttbedroom villafamily holidayrelaxing staybuffet breakfastgreat for familiesbig bananagreat facilitiesmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3 152 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place especially at this time of year. Perhaps a small house bus to transport guests to other tourist sites in Coffs Harbour may be worth looking into. Your reception and waitress staff are very well trained. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercutler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Petercutler2018,

Thank you for the 5 star review. It is great to read that you had a great time and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service and products that we provide to our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dimity Charnock
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place is amazing , great place for everyone - families / friends. so much to do as it accommodates for all ages. the food was great / the happy hour was even better :-) kids loved it as much as we did, being able to run around and see the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhudso854204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jhudso854204,

Thank you for your 5 star review from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a great time and was able to enjoy our facilities.

We hope to be able to welcome you and the family back again in the near future. Please note if you call us directly on 0266527555 and you will receive your 10% return guest discount.

Kind Regards,
Dimity Charnock
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

such a treasure of a place loved every minute of our 4 day stay bit disappointed the heated pool was not heated enough to have a swim but the views and accommodation made up for this .A great place to relax and unwind and forget the hassles of every day life for a while.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annettemarie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Annettemarie66,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We do appreciate all feedback received and your comments regarding to the heated pool. I will be sure to pass it onto our Grounds department.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dimity Charnock
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a quick trip but I am hoping to return soon. Check in was fast and pleasant with very friendly and accommodating staff. The setting of the rooms scattered throughout tropical gardens is very relaxing and the facilities offered are great. Breakfast in Finz features a comprehensive range of buffet dishes enjoyed with ocean views.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gle21704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gle21704,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review from your recent stay with us. We are glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Please note if you contact us directly on 0266527555 you will receive your 10%

Kind Regards,
Dimity Charnock
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My nephew was married at the resort last week. We had a fantastic time. Everything was lovely. They were married in the little chapel which was lovely. The reception that followed was great, the room decorated beautifully. The food was good. Service was good. The staff were great, always making sure everything was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jashf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jashf0rd,

Thank you for the 5 star review from your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a great time and we could be part of your nephews special day.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again at our resort.

Kind Regards,
Dimity Charnock
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews