We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 382)
Filter reviews
1 382 results
Traveller rating
597
432
220
87
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
432
220
87
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor one bedroom suite parliament house ostani bar room service nespresso machine upgraded to a suite washer dryer free movies lounge area free parking little things reception staff standard room national gallery parliamentary triangle buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1 382 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had 40 people come to the party staying at the Realm, Little National and Burberry Hotels. The hotel rooms and facilities were all excellent and we were most pleased with the Ostani Bar, used for the party, as well as Buvette for breakfast the next day. Overall the whole package was first class!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Hotel Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Mark L,

Thank you for your comments surrounding your stay here at Hotel Realm.

It's pleasing to hear you were able to enjoy the precinct in it's entirety, utilising all properties across the group. It sounds like the surprise 50th was a success, glad we could be a part of it.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This room was very much what we expected - separate bedroom and lounge with free wi-fi and laundry facilities. Nespresso machine was an added bonus. The room was very hot and we couldn't cool it down - colleagues had the same issue. The late-night check-in was confusing as we received incorrect parking information and the wrong directions to the room. Given that Canberra is so expensive, this is probably good value. We didn't understand what was 'executive' about the executive floor.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Family464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Hotel Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Family464,

Thank you for your comments surrounding your stay here at Hotel Realm.

It's pleasing to hear that the room was to your liking, however a little disheartening the air-conditioning unit couldn't keep up throughout your stay. Our Executive floor is given that name, as it's the top level in the hotel.

I do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel experiences I have had. Stayed here for a conference, and the suit was exceptional. Clean, modern and spacious - it contained everything I needed and more! A fantastic balcony with views of the city which also included Parliament House. The conference facilities at the hotel were also fantastic. Next time I'm in Canberra, I'll be sure to return!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank TheoK244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Hotel Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Theo K,

Thank you for the excellent comments surrounding your stay here at Hotel Realm.

We take great pride in ensuring an overall fantastic stay for our guests, it seems from your comments we exceeded these expectations.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next in Canberra.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel Realm was perfect for our stay in the Australian Capital. It is situated in an ideal location with excellent food, staff and accommodation. Breakfast was included in our stay and we weren't disappointed as there was a wide choice of food. Having free parking also made life much easier for us. It was so convenient. We loved it and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter19552015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Hotel Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Peter19552015,

Excellent review!

It seems you enjoyed all facets of your stay here at Hotel Realm, from the delicious breakfast in Buvette Bistro, to the convenience of complimentary parking throughout.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Centrally located with great rooms. This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and I loved it. I was upgraded to a suite upon check in which was a nice surprise. The restaurants in the hotel are great with good ambience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank bambler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG_DomaHotels, General Manager at Hotel Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear bambler72,

Amazing review, thank you!

It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Realm, after it being recommended by a friend.

Our Realm Suites are both spacious and luxurious, I'm glad you got the opportunity to experience this throughout your stay, along with both Buvette Bistro & Wine Bar as well.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews